Dark Edge on froyo release?

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by Venomous2005, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. dodgersrgood

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya all the people that are saying its bad are probably just not giving it enough time. I was installed it like five minutes after release. It was buggy as hell(because it was syncing) so I took it off right away. Then later everyone was saying how nice it was I put it on, let it do its thing, overclocked it, and man this is nice. And its only gonna get better. I pray for darkedge to be ported to 2.2
     
  2. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,374
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Dark Edge will be ported to 2.2 just give it some time.

    The DE team outs out quality product and does not rush things for the sake of "having it out there"



    Sent from my Droid
     
  3. jdougal

    jdougal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I saw froyo yesterday and had to jump on board. I had a horrible time with it. I was getting random reboots, FCs, just an all around bad experience. I'm happy though because once I decided 2.2 had to go I went looking for a new ROM to try out. I stumbled upon De and haven't been happier. I can't wait untill 2.2 gets smoothed out and DE is made for it!
     
  4. justreboot

    justreboot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central NJ-USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yup been runnin with Froyo OC'd to 1100 with one of the wifi kernels/ Just needs a theme (Nex/DE whatever) and black MMS and I'll be happy. Well that and bluetooth dialing.... :)
     
  5. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,451
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    I also hate the stock Android look, I am an avid AdamZ Smoked Glass user but you just have to give 2.2 time to sync, don't worry you can always flash back. Just install a custom kernel, I chose 1.2 and then this thing flies, quadrant scores of over 1500 and yes Hulu does work!!!
     
  6. jmart8684

    jmart8684 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    i had the same problem. it was fixed as soon as i loaded up setcpu, switched it to autodetect, and set the clock speed. my guess is since setcpu didnt detect the 2.2 froyo kernel/rom, it defaulted to something else, running slower
     
  7. efffin mat

    efffin mat Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright alright

    /me tries again

    .....swear to god though, its gonna make my eyeballs bleed.
     
  8. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,374
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    blue tooth dialing works.....try it out : )
     
  9. jlnguyen

    jlnguyen Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you wipe data/cache before installing?
     
  10. efffin mat

    efffin mat Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, just didn't let it finish syncing like they said, i reinstalled it and messed with it today. still went back to my DE 2.1 there's really nothing there that gets me very excited. with oc and launcher pro, my 2.1 is just as smooth, the browser on 2.2 did kick ass. flash is meh...
     
  11. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Meh? MEH!?!

    Flash ran amazingly smooth! I just had a time clicking on things while trying to play games. :p
     
  12. Droidfish

    Droidfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been switching back and forth between froyo and my DE setup, LOVE froyo but I keep switching back mainly because after running DE for a couple months stock android just appears too boring and mediocre, especially since I started using kov's icon set. I'll keep switching back and forth until I don't have to:)

    Sent from my droid using tapatalk