Dark Edge on froyo release?

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by Venomous2005, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. Venomous2005
    Offline

    Venomous2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Title is my question, thanks a bunch!dancedroid
  2. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1

    (Why do we need to enter up to 10 characters?)
  3. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Prevents people from flooding the forum...
  4. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Lol thank you :)

    I was just taking up the spaces
  5. hooblah2u2
    Offline

    hooblah2u2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seriously has anyone tried DE on Froyo? It's the only thing keeping me from upgrading right now.
  6. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    I wouldn't try it if I were you, lol. Just my 2 cents.
  7. BasilofBakerStreet
    Offline

    BasilofBakerStreet New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Dark Edge and Froyo = perfection!!
    I cant wait.

    Sent from your Droid
  8. efffin mat
    Offline

    efffin mat New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know what happened since, but I flashed the froyo nandroid posted this morning around 10 and it was terrible. slow and jittery, worse than 2.0 when i first got the phone. went straight back to my DE setup. im using the DE base rom, and adamz's lv kernal and my phone has never been so fast and smooth and stable.

    I can wait till either adamz or xeudoxus put out a 2.2
  9. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Are you sure it wasn't just syncing with your Market programs and installing everything? You should have probably given it 30 to 60 minutes before giving up.
  10. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    My phone has been so smooth and responsive with the 2.2 build. I've been running it all day and its definitely impressive. I wish everyone was having the same experience with it.
  11. efffin mat
    Offline

    efffin mat New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmm, you're probably right.

    maybe it was seeing the ugly-ass bare-nekkid android that scared me.

    whatever it was, I finally got a setup thats lasted more than a few days on my phone and i could tell from the start that the 2.2 wasn't gonna do it for me. not yet at least. flash is the most compelling part, but since im pretty sure hulu and netflix don't work, im just not too excited about it.
  12. Jcshannon05
    Offline

    Jcshannon05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    It took about 45 minutes for my phone to become quick as lightning bease of the syncing and app downloading. After that period of time... Its insane. Patience is a virtue in this case!!! HEHEdancedroid
  13. dodgersrgood
    Offline

    dodgersrgood New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya all the people that are saying its bad are probably just not giving it enough time. I was installed it like five minutes after release. It was buggy as hell(because it was syncing) so I took it off right away. Then later everyone was saying how nice it was I put it on, let it do its thing, overclocked it, and man this is nice. And its only gonna get better. I pray for darkedge to be ported to 2.2
  14. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,072
    Likes Received:
    706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Dark Edge will be ported to 2.2 just give it some time.

    The DE team outs out quality product and does not rush things for the sake of "having it out there"



    Sent from my Droid
  15. jdougal
    Offline

    jdougal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I saw froyo yesterday and had to jump on board. I had a horrible time with it. I was getting random reboots, FCs, just an all around bad experience. I'm happy though because once I decided 2.2 had to go I went looking for a new ROM to try out. I stumbled upon De and haven't been happier. I can't wait untill 2.2 gets smoothed out and DE is made for it!
  16. justreboot
    Offline

    justreboot New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central NJ-USA
    Yup been runnin with Froyo OC'd to 1100 with one of the wifi kernels/ Just needs a theme (Nex/DE whatever) and black MMS and I'll be happy. Well that and bluetooth dialing.... :)
  17. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also hate the stock Android look, I am an avid AdamZ Smoked Glass user but you just have to give 2.2 time to sync, don't worry you can always flash back. Just install a custom kernel, I chose 1.2 and then this thing flies, quadrant scores of over 1500 and yes Hulu does work!!!
  18. jmart8684
    Offline

    jmart8684 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    i had the same problem. it was fixed as soon as i loaded up setcpu, switched it to autodetect, and set the clock speed. my guess is since setcpu didnt detect the 2.2 froyo kernel/rom, it defaulted to something else, running slower
  19. efffin mat
    Offline

    efffin mat New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    alright alright

    /me tries again

    .....swear to god though, its gonna make my eyeballs bleed.
  20. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,072
    Likes Received:
    706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    blue tooth dialing works.....try it out : )