Dark Edge For Team Chaos Rom

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by bgill55, May 12, 2010.

  1. casesteam

    casesteam Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Launcher runs fine when selected with 1.3, what am i doing wrong that it won't run with darkedge red?
    Also - when darkedge red came up, the clock only showed the first two numbers, like it was moved too far to the right.

    Thanks for your help - this will be really cool when i get it all working
     
    #421 casesteam, May 26, 2010
    Last edited: May 26, 2010
  2. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Launcher will not work with Dark Edge for chaos. so you will have to use helix or another alternative
     
  3. casesteam

    casesteam Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok...thanks.
     
  4. casesteam

    casesteam Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got darkedge Red working now with Helix but my clock in the top bar only shows the first digit of the time, but the other digits of the time are not visible - like it is shoved over to the right too far. Any suggestions?
     
  5. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8

    are you using the 24 hour clock option?
     
  6. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i would either try re-installing helix or rebooting and seeing if that helps first
     
  7. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    forgive me if this was mentioned earlier, but if we go from one of your themes to another (something like black ice to DE), do we need to wipe and start from scratch or just install it over whatever we've got?
     
  8. casesteam

    casesteam Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes on the 24-hour clock option. I just changed it to standard and it works fine :blush:. Sorry - I'm used to 24-hour time at work so I never think of standard time settings...

    Thank You...
     
  9. ViciousCircle

    ViciousCircle Android Addict
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe in X's DE thread, he has a 'fix' posted for the 24 hour clock option.
     
  10. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well, that will work fine and most likely have no ill effects. but i recommend just installing the naked rom without wiping and then installing the theme
     
  11. Grey Hawk

    Grey Hawk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What do I have to download to get the DE RED BW clock? Which file?
     
  12. blazingwolf

    blazingwolf Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried the fix but it did not work on this ROM. :(
     
Search tags for this page
androi rom chaos
,
chaos custom rom
,

chaos rom

,
chaos rom themes
,
chaosrom
,
dark edge theme apk
,
how to build chaos for android
,
que es chaos rom
,
team chaos rom
,
theme manager chaos rom doesn't work