Dark Edge For Team Chaos Rom

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by bgill55, May 12, 2010.

  1. xxlostsurferx16

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dirty Jerz
    Ratings:
    +0
    AH alright . I figured that much but i do have beautful widgets. Ill look in MM for it now. I shudda figured it was in there
     
  2. Mikejl

    Mikejl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Forest, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bgill55,

    If you have to do another port of Dark Edge see if you can fix it so the Acar App is readable. This may not even be anything you touched during your port. I tried to add some service info and I couldn't see read any fields. lol

    I also uninstall the app and reinstalled from the market and it automatically takes on the DE theme.

    Here are screenshots. One is from 24K and the other is from DE Green.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Mike
     
  3. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    You wil lhave to talk to the DE team thats not mine doing but how they set yp the theme, alot of 3rd party apps are like that thats why there is a few MM for apks like handsent
     
  4. Mikejl

    Mikejl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Forest, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will do. I thought I might have to, but figured I should check here first.

    Thanks for the speedy reply!

    Mike
     
  5. Xcountry

    Xcountry Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I flashed the DE blue today. I also have swype installed. The white letters on the white background dont work lol. Cant read what Im typing. Any way to change the text colors?
     
  6. xxlostsurferx16

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dirty Jerz
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bgill,
    Everytime i try to open up DE green in metamorph it tells me the theme is invalid and to contact theme creator...
     
  7. FSRBIKER

    FSRBIKER Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oak Ridge, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Follow my post#270 in this thread. If you don't want to theme all the market apps then just pick the Handcent one from XML file when using MM.

     
  8. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,857
    Likes Received:
    309
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +319
    I'm so glad you just posted this because I was going to start searching. My Vista computer took a dump on me yesterday and using an old XP computer for the time being. I needed the A-2S launcher. In that same message you have a link to the Blue theme. I am now switching over to the green, can you point me to where that is for MM?
     
  9. ViciousCircle

    ViciousCircle Android Addict
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    For those who just need the BW theme for the color of DE Theme they are using, you can do this... I'll use the Blue version as an example.

    If you go to X's main DE thread in his section of the forum, you'll see in the first post a section for themes for apps. Download the blue version. Now, you can use Metamorph to apply the themes, but if you just want the BW skin, you can just open the zip file, and go to beautifulwidgets-sdcard\data\beautifulwidgets\skins In there you'll see a folder called DarkEdge. just copy that folder to your sdcard\data\beautifulwidgets\skins. It will replace the one already in there, but this is the blue version. If you want, make sure to copy the current version somewhere so you'll have it in case you want to go back to that color at some point.
     
  10. FSRBIKER

    FSRBIKER Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oak Ridge, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    #406 FSRBIKER, May 19, 2010
    Last edited: May 19, 2010
  11. raveen

    raveen New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    nj
    Ratings:
    +0
    help

    installed it seemsto be working excpt when i start it up i get the calendar fc which i dont use mmush so whatever but my market is missing help plz?
     
  12. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8

    you didnt install google apps you need to do that first!!!
     
Search tags for this page
androi rom chaos
,
chaos custom rom
,

chaos rom

,
chaos rom themes
,
chaosrom
,
dark edge theme apk
,
how to build chaos for android
,
que es chaos rom
,
team chaos rom
,
theme manager chaos rom doesn't work