Dark Edge and poor signal?

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by Grey Hawk, May 14, 2010.

  1. Grey Hawk

    Grey Hawk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Doesn't make sense to me, DE is just a theme and I have it applied over BB 1.0, but I keep getting 1x or a red X almost every 5 mins for about 30 seconds. I never got this running just BB.

    Anyone care to explain what it going on here?
     
  2. RickyC1990

    RickyC1990 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same Here

    Im getting the exact same thing! I applied mine over Chaos and i have been searching for an explanation but can't find any info. I was beginning to think i was the only one
     
  3. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have noticed that to. but it hasn't affected my calls or data from what i can tell.
     
  4. LTLFTCer

    LTLFTCer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Where sunshine is
    Ratings:
    +0
    x4 here too, again, no difference in reception though or calls getting through.
     
  5. numo16

    numo16 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    me too, me too...crazy stuff
     
  6. Koveleski

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm field testing an attempted fix and I need more lab rats. Please email your ROM base and color choice to de.koveleski at gmail.com

    Thanks.
     
  7. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    stat_sys_signal_0.png, stat_sys_signal_null.png , they are both x
    i have made a new stat_sys_signal_0.png and will be in DE soon.
     
  8. LTLFTCer

    LTLFTCer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Where sunshine is
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thanks, my wifes phone was worse off than mine with connectivity
     
  9. realigion

    realigion Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Woops, looks like my mistake.
    Apologies guys!
     
  10. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    I see the red x pop up once and a while, but haven't had anything network issues except one. Last night had no reception in a bar that I always have reception. No biggie.
    Nice to know it's been fixed / will be fixed :)
     
  11. RickyC1990

    RickyC1990 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome! Thanks Xeudoxus, this theme rocks!! :rockon:
     
  12. yamaha83

    yamaha83 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    im having the same issue.... was there a fix i missed in the the thread? i have the latest downloads as of this morning?
     
  13. Kaos2flo

    Kaos2flo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    Oh even X doesn't know why. I was having the signal issue too but it didn't affect the actual reception so I didn't care. I just thought its a way to save battery life. which is improved since this theme. I'm running chaos with DE.
     
  14. RickyC1990

    RickyC1990 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think X is working on a fix, my battery life has also improved a lot! I'm loving RR Chaos, and this theme. I finally have my Droid the way I want, except the whole no signal thing but that will be fixed dancedroiddancedroiddancedroid
     
  15. Alex K.

    Alex K. Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    I pointed this out on irc the other day :] don't know if it was me who got to you indirectly or through MAD, or Newton.
     
Search tags for this page

optimus s bars signal