D4 Carbon ROM

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Krooked247, Apr 29, 2013.

  1. sean9721

    sean9721 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    LaGrange, GA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I flashed 1.8 this morning. I am able to send and receive MMS with no issues. I haven't used it enough to find any issues.
     
  2. huckky

    huckky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi..Is there a data toggle in statusbar to switch between 2g and 3g? carbon 1.8
     
  3. sean9721

    sean9721 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    LaGrange, GA
    Ratings:
    +1
    The only data toggles are 4G and Data. There isn't one to switch between 2G and 3G.
     
  4. elektrosoundwave

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This update is pretty effen rad
     
  5. sean9721

    sean9721 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    LaGrange, GA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've been using 1.8v for about a week. I've had no issues whatsoever. Battery life is good.
     
  6. RideZeLitenin

    RideZeLitenin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yup, good stuff. Only thing that jerks me is the lack of resolution options for video recording. Seems to be looked at 480p
     
  7. Ferkis

    Ferkis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been using this rom for almost a week and it is great. The only issue that i have is that whenever i want to take a picture it just stucks and it keeps taking pictures. Is anybody experiencing the same problem???
     
  8. sean9721

    sean9721 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    LaGrange, GA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've been using this ROM for about a month and I haven't had this issue.
     
  9. TheGardener

    TheGardener New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Maserati
    Go back to recovery and do wipe data/factory reset. It should be back to normal
    Sometimes it just gets crazy. Seriously. I couldn't get back to home screen (this function doesn't work). After doing wipe data/ factory reset + install gapps, it works, which doesn't make any sense because I did do wipe data/ factory reset after flashing Carbon ROM the first time and I don't think gapps has anything to do with homescreen function.

    Anyway, the best part of Carbon ROM is that it has Permission Management :D. I can't imagine I am still able to use it after CM 7.2 :D
     
  10. viper2035

    viper2035 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Droid 4
    Hi I installed the rom on my droid 4 in rom slo1. It's starts booting but I only see the carbon bot screen and nothing happens after 5min...What did I wrong?
     
Search tags for this page
carbon maserati d4 rom
,
carbon maserati rom
,
carbon rom droid 3
,
carbon rom droid3
,
carbon rom4.2 not install s4 soution
,
d4 carbon rom
,

d4 roms

,

droid 4 carbon rom

,
maserati roms
,
themes for carbon rom