1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

D3 reset question

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by skeezix1970, Jan 20, 2012.

  1. skeezix1970
    Offline

    skeezix1970 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I were to reset my rooted d3 to factory condition, will my phone still be rooted?
    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. skeezix1970
    Offline

    skeezix1970 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks in advance btw... I hit the submit button too soon, lol
    _rick

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  3. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Yes a factory data reset does just that. Resets the data. If you want to unroot I think the only way is fastboot. Not 100% on that though.

    sent from my ICS flavored Touchpad
Search tags for this page

how do i reset my droid 3