D3 Flashed to 5.6.890 and now wont connect to USB

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by lando0077, Sep 30, 2011.

  1. lando0077

    lando0077 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed(using "Recovery RSD v5.5.0 and 5.5.184 aka 5.6.890 fastboot partitions/flashable zip") my rooted d3 this morning and now it will not connect to my PC(Win 7 64). I have un-installed and re-installed the Motorola driver, battery pull, restart pc/d3.
    My DX and Xoom will connect without any issues, so Im certain its something with the D3 device. I have check and double checked that the USB de-bugging enabled and unknown sources allowed. If anyone has had any similar issues or know other things I could try;I would appreciate his or her assistance.

    Thanks

    Edit: I had some apps frozen with TiBu, but prior to the flash I defrosted them just to be safe. I did not have a different ROM. The phone does not have any handicapps other than the USB connection. My battery is the only thing on the phone that indicates the cable is connected. No drop down notification to select USB mode, Charge only...etc.
     
    #1 lando0077, Sep 30, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2011
  2. NoBloatware

    NoBloatware Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +11
    Are you using the cable that came with the phone?
     
  3. lando0077

    lando0077 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is a Motorola cable. Im not 100% positive its the one that came with the D3. Possibly the cable from DX2, or the Xoom
     
  4. chadwick108

    chadwick108 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Western NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Should work as long as motorola cord...try to clean Motorola driver then update drivers then replug device

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
     
  5. lando0077

    lando0077 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I opened a new cable from my second D3s box and its working like a champ. I feel very ignorant at this moment. I assumed since that particular cable had always worked, that it should continue to work.

    Another head-scratcher is... that the cable with my D3 issues still works with the Xoom and DX2.

    Thanks for the help!!
     
  6. NoBloatware

    NoBloatware Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +11
    Weird that one Moto cable would work and another wouldn't.

    This seems to be a new "feature" in the newest phones. Here's info on the Bionic, for example:



     
Search tags for this page

rsd connected d3