D2g sbf?

Reaction score
I'm trying to figure out how to backup my phone so I can go about installing the fission ROM. I'm completely new to this (I'm a experienced PC modder/hacker tho) just rooted my phone last nite, so I was hoping someone could show me what to do, to back up everything and install custom rom, preferably the fission GB rom.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App

apollyon0810

Reaction score
If you're already rooted go ahead and purchase the droid 2 bootstrapper from the market. Once that's installed, run it. Run the program, wait for it to be granted superuser access and it'll pop up and say "success!" After that reboot and you should be in the bootstrapper recovery menu. Then select "backup and restore". Its pretty easy to use, just use the volume buttons to navigate and camera button to select. You'll have to slide out the keyboard to hit the return button.

apollyon0810

Reaction score
Once you have a backup made and your ROM of choice downloaded to your SD card, wape your data and cache and "install zip from sd card". Reboot and you should be good. First boots take a while.

apollyon0810

Reaction score
And I'm assuming you know you need to download the fission rom manager (FRM) lite from teamdefuses website or make a donation and get the full version.

apollyon0810

Reaction score
And I know I'm making a lot of posts, but I thought I should note Fission is not a gingerbread ROM. You can theme it like GB tho. As far as I know, there are no GB roms for D2G and Fission is the only D2G rom out there.

apollyon0810

Reaction score
Just on a side note, I've been seeing a lot of "I'm an experienced PC modder/hacker tho LULZ!!1one!!!" Seems like anybody that is posting that has a pretty elementary question and hasn't searched the forums or looked at the stickies.

OP
BackSeatSuicide
Reaction score