D2G Rom Manager problems

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global Development' started by molm44, Feb 9, 2012.

  1. molm44
    Offline

    molm44 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys,

    I'm new to the forum and new to rooting. I'm running android 2.3.3 and I rooted my droid using Superuser in the attempt to get it running ice cream sandwich. I've downloaded rom manager and I am trying to get into cwm recovery. but every time I choose boot to recovery in rom manager it just completely reboots my phone back to the home screen. Any suggestions on how to actually get into cwm recovery?
  2. bruben7886
    Offline

    bruben7886 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    phone off
    hold x and press power
    cwm :)

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  3. molm44
    Offline

    molm44 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It now goes to a triangle with an exclamation point in the middle of it.
  4. bruben7886
    Offline

    bruben7886 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Soooooo sorry.....please forgive me....from there push volume up and down at the same time (if you are on gingerbread) or magnifying glass if you are on froyo
    That should take you to cwm if it's loaded.
    Read the FAQ THREAD on d2g. Ill post the link up in a minute

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  5. bruben7886
    Offline

    bruben7886 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. molm44
    Offline

    molm44 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you so much for the help! I've now succesfully installed alpha ice cream sandwich on my phone but now i can't call or text anyone. Any suggestions? hoping I didn't somehow brick my phone....
  7. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    there is not a true ICS for Droid 2 Global that works yet
    only miui isc
  8. bruben7886
    Offline

    bruben7886 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    On that one I'm sorry i can't help....never flashed a ROM, so any advise from me would likely lead to a phone disaster/calamity. Wait a few, lotsa good people on this forum willin' to help

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  9. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    is this what you flashed?
    N.HA ICS 4.0.3 Alpha 1
    it wasn't ready, and was abandoned by ngocha2006, when he was accused of stealing someone else s work

    try miui ics or wait for cm9

  10. molm44
    Offline

    molm44 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup thats it. After this experience i think i'll just awit for cm9. Thanks!