D2G boost mobile?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by robstabspeople, Sep 13, 2011.

  1. robstabspeople
    Offline

    robstabspeople New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it possible to get a d2g unlocked for use on Boost Mobile? I feel stupid for asking but i saw that it cant be on ATT or Tmobile. Didnt see anything about it on Boost.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  2. liftedplane
    Offline

    liftedplane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Washington State
    well seeing boost does use sprints cdma and iden network it might be possible to flash it over, I've seen cricket flash verizon phones before, so theoretically yes.
  3. Gasai Yuno
    Offline

    Gasai Yuno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
  4. ExodusC
    Offline

    ExodusC New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know anything relevant about Sprint or Boost, but as far as I know, the Droid 2 Global can be band unlocked to run on AT&T and T-Mobile now.

    If I'm not mistaken TeamBlackHat released a .zip to flash the radio to unlock GSM bands in the U.S.
  5. robstabspeople
    Offline

    robstabspeople New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The guy at my local Boost Mobile store was saying that he can unlock certain Verizon phones for use on the Boost Mobile network. But, he said that Droid 2 Global could not. I dont believe him. I think its possible. Especially after reading that post mentioned above about the Droid X on Sprint. So, how exactly could this be done?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  6. Gasai Yuno
    Offline

    Gasai Yuno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    You need all the programming data from Boost/Sprint (and CDMA Workshop etc to program the phone). And Boost should add your phone's MEID to their lists.
  7. robstabspeople
    Offline

    robstabspeople New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    By that you mean all the programs that boost uses to program verizon phones onto boost? Ive got a like new condition d2g im trying to seel him since hes a good friend but he said no cuz he cant program it onto boost. Now im hearing otherwise lol

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  8. silver6054
    Offline

    silver6054 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right, but, as you say, that is GSM, and cricket and Boost are CDMA so very different process.

    (Also, the TeamBlackHat zip is restricted to the oldest version of the firmware, so not a solution for everyone)
  9. Gasai Yuno
    Offline

    Gasai Yuno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    CDMA Workshop is used by a lot of carriers, and is widely available (pirated) on the net.
Search tags for this page
boost mobile lte radio zip
,
can a droid 2 be used on boost mobile
,
can a verizon droid 2 be use with boost mobile
,
can i use a droid global on boost?
,
can i use motorola droid2 global with boost mobile service?
,
droid 2 boost
,

droid 2 boost mobile

,

droid 2 global on boost mobile

,

droid 2 on boost mobile

,
droid2 boost
,
flash droid to boost mobile
,
how to flash droid 2 global to boost mobile
,
unlock droid x2 verizon to boost
,
verizon droid 2 boost mobile
,
will the droidx2 work with boost