1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

D2G Always Syncing?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by arsci, May 9, 2011.

1. arsci

arsci New Member

I recently tried to install a different ROM on my D2 global and I did something wrong and I had to flash the stock sbf file that was on here. (forgive me if I get the terminology wrong, i'm still learning!) Got everything reloaded and its working like it should, except the syncing icon is just sitting in the notification bar and i have no idea why. It's been sitting for at least 12 hours and it's still there. I don't really know where to start to figure out why it's still trying to sync or if there is another issue with it. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance.

Here's a quick screen shot:

[​IMG]
  2. Xplorer4x4

Xplorer4x4 New Member

Settings->Accounts & sync->tap your google account name. Disable all the sync options and turn them back on. See if that helps.

BTW What widget is that your using?
  3. arsci

arsci New Member

I disabled all the sync boxes for my google accounts and rebooted...still showing up. It pops up shortly after the notification the setcpu and milestone apps have been granted root permissions., if that helps narrow down the problem at all.

And that widget is called flipclock blackout. I like it a lot, it does weather too but I have that disabled.
  4. Xplorer4x4

Xplorer4x4 New Member