D2 Warranty Question

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by wdcoff, Feb 5, 2011.

  1. wdcoff

    wdcoff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone randomly shuts off at times and has to have the battery removed before it will turn on again. If I call Verizon, will I get a D2 or D2G?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  2. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    D2 is no longer in production, so I am 99% sure you will get a D2G. I know people have been posting saying they've been getting D2G replacements for their D2's.
     
  3. wdcoff

    wdcoff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. blackdroid20

    blackdroid20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im pretty sure they will give you a refurbished droid 2 since that is is what I've got for replacing my phone twice already

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  5. UrbanBounca

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,472
    Likes Received:
    124
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +137
    VZW still has a huge stock of D2's, according to a friend of mine that is a technician with them.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  6. wendee2150

    wendee2150 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    So what do I need to do to ready my old phone for transfer when my new-to-me refurb comes tomorrow? I have Lookout but do not use VW Backup Assistant. Any tips? Or can you direct me to where this is in the forum? Thanks!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App