D2 return to stock....help if you can

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by nerdslogic, Feb 19, 2011.

  1. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am interested in returning to stock. Not having any issues with Liberty or anything but it is more so I know how to do it....

    So....what do I need to do?

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
     
  2. UrbanBounca

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,416
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +116
  3. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have the TBH app....so thank you....got some reading to do

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
     
  4. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I guess I am still a bit lost. It doesn't look like I have what I need. If this restores me to versions previous to OTA updates will I get the updates upon load?
     
  5. lizard

    lizard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +2
    You need triple threat 2.3.20. Don't use the pre-OTA sbf if you have downloaded and installed OTA update.
     
  6. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok so noob question....which is which so I get the right one?

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
     
  7. lizard

    lizard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +2
    Go to Menu>settings>about phone, and look where it says System Version. If it says 2.2 then you are pre OTA and need 2.2 sbf, if it says 2.3 then you have downloaded and installed latest OTA update and need the 2.3.20 sbf. It will either show 2.2.20 A955Verizon.en.us, or 2.3.20A955Verizon.en.us in the place I directed you to look. You should be able to download either file from the site the link in the above post takes you to. If you are currently on 2.2.20, you can use the 2.3.20 file, it will just update you, but if you are on 2.3.20, DO NOT use 2.2.20.
     
  8. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well I don't have a "system version" but I do have Android Version...and my Android version is 2.2.1
     
  9. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    You want to use the 2.3.2
    If you're on a previous update,they're always forward compatible but not backwards.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  10. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    So do I need the RSDlite and all that stuff or just flash the 2.3.20 odex?

    or is it the Full SBF lower in that post?
     
  11. lizard

    lizard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yes you need rsd lite, and yes the full sbf.
     
  12. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
  13. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Bummer....ok....I will have to do this tomorrow night when I bring my laptop with me. Thanks for the help guys. I made a backup tonight so I can restore it after I SBF.

    I know it's odd....but I want to make sure I understand my "backout plan"
     
  14. lizard

    lizard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +2
    Plan A should always be to have a plan B. Nothing wrong with that!
     
  15. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    ok....so according to RSD lite I have A955 and software version is 2.3.20Shadow_BP_C_01.09.07