D2 return to stock....help if you can

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by nerdslogic, Feb 19, 2011.

  1. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I am interested in returning to stock. Not having any issues with Liberty or anything but it is more so I know how to do it....

    So....what do I need to do?

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
  2. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,276
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
  3. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I have the TBH app....so thank you....got some reading to do

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
  4. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I guess I am still a bit lost. It doesn't look like I have what I need. If this restores me to versions previous to OTA updates will I get the updates upon load?
  5. lizard
    Offline

    lizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    You need triple threat 2.3.20. Don't use the pre-OTA sbf if you have downloaded and installed OTA update.
  6. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ok so noob question....which is which so I get the right one?

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
  7. lizard
    Offline

    lizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Go to Menu>settings>about phone, and look where it says System Version. If it says 2.2 then you are pre OTA and need 2.2 sbf, if it says 2.3 then you have downloaded and installed latest OTA update and need the 2.3.20 sbf. It will either show 2.2.20 A955Verizon.en.us, or 2.3.20A955Verizon.en.us in the place I directed you to look. You should be able to download either file from the site the link in the above post takes you to. If you are currently on 2.2.20, you can use the 2.3.20 file, it will just update you, but if you are on 2.3.20, DO NOT use 2.2.20.
  8. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Well I don't have a "system version" but I do have Android Version...and my Android version is 2.2.1
  9. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    You want to use the 2.3.2
    If you're on a previous update,they're always forward compatible but not backwards.

    tappin and a talkin
  10. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    So do I need the RSDlite and all that stuff or just flash the 2.3.20 odex?

    or is it the Full SBF lower in that post?
  11. lizard
    Offline

    lizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Yes you need rsd lite, and yes the full sbf.
  12. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
  13. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Bummer....ok....I will have to do this tomorrow night when I bring my laptop with me. Thanks for the help guys. I made a backup tonight so I can restore it after I SBF.

    I know it's odd....but I want to make sure I understand my "backout plan"
  14. lizard
    Offline

    lizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Plan A should always be to have a plan B. Nothing wrong with that!
  15. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    ok....so according to RSD lite I have A955 and software version is 2.3.20Shadow_BP_C_01.09.07