D2 Keyboard?

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by Krooked247, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. Krooked247

    Krooked247 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    I've seen the downloads for the Droid 2 Keyboard and was wondering what is the difference between that one and the one on my droid right now? Haven't downloaded it or tried it because I don't know what the point of doing this or benefit would be. Thanks ahead to anybody that can enlighten me as to what this is all about.
     
  2. lepa71

    lepa71 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried to install it and it gives me an error. The one that you can select when installing Chevy's rom has issues with &.

    Any body has suggestions on how to install it separately?

    Thanks
     
  3. Zataru

    Zataru New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine installed fine, I used the one provided by chevy.
    The on-screen keyboard works the same, just looks a little bit different.
    I installed the D2 keyboard at the same time as 4.7 so I dont know if its the keyboard or 4.7, buuuuuut the keyboard has been re-done. The alt and shift keys work differently. No one tap to just capitalize one letter. If you tap once it will stay in capitalization mode so your whole word is in all caps. Instead, I find holding alt or shift while pressing the desired function will accomplish a one-time use of that. (Capitalize a single letter, or a single punctuation mark).

    I hope that made sense!
     
  4. Krooked247

    Krooked247 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    thanks for the info
     
  5. lepa71

    lepa71 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine doesn't work as multitouch. Also "&" doesn't look right.
     
  6. Larry_ThaGr81

    Larry_ThaGr81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Hesperia
    Ratings:
    +0
    You should post a pic so that we can see what you mean by it not looking right.
     
  7. brochaos

    brochaos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've had issues with the stock keyboard not working right, since you have to change a lib file. also, the multitouch kb seemed just off to me, in terms of sensitivity, towards the edges...
     
  8. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    I've had the D2 MT from both thebowers and 928Droid and haven't had an issue with either one. Though I DID like how Dave's (928Droid) has a red effect when a key is selected..
     
Similar Threads
  1. sweetee
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,234
  2. musclemilk
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,039
  3. boywonder
    Replies:
    23
    Views:
    3,046
Loading...
Search tags for this page

d2 keyboard