D2 gb

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by americanz, Sep 3, 2011.

  1. americanz

    americanz Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So gb is out for all d2 now not just the soak? and any work on the official ota for d2g?
     
  2. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Hey. Bro! I just read a pdf saying it was, but now I'm not sure..someone posted that it went ota..but ?? Hell, I was telling a couple of people that the servers must have been bogged lol but I know I was only going by what the op said...

    My D2 is miles ahead of me running Cm7GB(OTAkernel)
     
  3. broman77

    broman77 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I and no sure some one help I had it rooted

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  4. redfirecarbon

    redfirecarbon New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So u know when the gingerbread update comes out or is it out already??

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  5. mx840

    mx840 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gingerbread just became available for me about 2 days ago

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  6. redfirecarbon

    redfirecarbon New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh ok im still waiting on my gingerbread update I hate android 2.2 ugggghhh everyone else in my house updated too 2.3 and im still stuck on 2.2

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  7. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    They are talking about global(d2)

    My D2 is miles ahead of me running Cm7GB(OTAkernel)
     
  8. redfirecarbon

    redfirecarbon New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know that's what im on rite now droid 2 globle

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  9. broman77

    broman77 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still no up date it says im up to date but no gd this sucks I did factory reset by holding x and power button is that the right way I want the update bad im inpatient now help I even tried the update.zip that don't work! !! Help

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  10. redfirecarbon

    redfirecarbon New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea im still waiting on Gb

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  11. mx840

    mx840 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh crap I didn't see the global part sorry guys.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  12. trestevenson

    trestevenson Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +33
    Current Phone Model:
    Huawei Nexus 6P
    No, the OTA is actually available for the Droid 2 (not Global). Two of my friends have been running it since yesterday.