d1 operating by itself

Discussion in 'Android Support' started by ucpro, Apr 15, 2011.

  1. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm not even touching the phone, and it's swiping through screens, opening apps, dialing numbers etc. i even wiped data and it's still doing the same thing. it's as if someone else hacked into my phone and is remotely operating it. i had screen issues awhile back after some water got into it, but that was almost 6 months ago, so why would it start acting up now. i'm eligible for an upgrade, but i don't want any of the phones that are out now. should i just call 611 and see if they can get me a replacement?
     
  2. AngryHatter

    AngryHatter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    OEM charger?
    Other chargers have caused similar situations.
     
  3. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    it's a mix. i've been using the OEM charger for the last 2 weeks though. it just started happening today
     
  4. Dawg72

    Dawg72 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuma, Az
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same issue. Vzw said it was a hardware issue and exchanged my phone. But some parts of my touch screen went out at the same time. Call vzw

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    i did. they said since it wasn't physically damaged i couldn't send it in for a refurb. the only options i have would be to buy a new phone at full retail, or a refurb omnia or eris (lame). the next option is to use my 2 yr upgrade and get a thunderbolt which i don't really want
     
  6. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    i called them again today and they offered a thunderbolt with the 2 year pricing, and that i can just make payments on it every month until i pay it all off
     
  7. Dawg72

    Dawg72 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuma, Az
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do it!! I would and just keep the OG as a manly Ipod.
     
  8. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep just got one a little while ago. i wish i could use it as an extra ipod but not with the problems it gave me. now i just gotta hope this one click root method works on the tb
     
Search tags for this page
android phone operating by it self
,
android phone operating by itself
,
android phone operating itself
,
help phone operates itself when data is on
,
my android phone is operating itself
,
my phone is operating itself
,
my phone operates on its own
,
phone operates by itself
,

phone operating by itself

,

phone operating itself