D1-MIUI User Guide. Please read before posting UI related Questions

hoppermi

Reaction score
D1-MIUI User Guide -updated for 1.2.11.x

This is NOT a bug tracker, that can be found here.Issues - d1-miui - Project Hosting on Google Code

Keep in mind folks, this is a Beta ROM. Bugs exist, and some things haven’t been fixed at this time.

Please download ROM from http://www.droidforums.net/forum/team-d1-miui/124964-new-d1-miui-1-2-11-0-a-new-post.html and follow the installation instructions. Please read the entire OP.

This guide will highlight the differences that the MIUI launcher and apps bring to your experience,and help with settings so your phone works the way you want.

I am not an expert with this or any ROM(or the English language for that matter), but I thought it might be useful to have a guide to save thread posts from redundancy.

NOTIFICATIONS
(1) You can set the color of your general LED notifications in settings/system/LED Settings

(2) Open MMS settings and select LED color

HOME SCREENS
(1) There is no App Drawer. Your apps are on your home screens(seemingly random) to the right of the clock screen. When you download a new app the shortcut will be found furthest to the right

(2) Launcher Dock can be populated up to six shortcuts by drag and drop. No custom shortcuts will drop here, but folders will! (hello app drawer):)

(3) Edit Mode(long press on screen, or select from MENU). This will allow you to customize your home pages.
While in edit mode pressing the MENU button will bring up the add button for custom shortcuts, widgets, folders, and wallpapers.
Widget dropdown and wallpaper options are also accessible via buttons in the upper right and left hand corners of the screen.

(4) Folders are drag and drop(easiest in edit mode) Rename by selecting folder then press pen and paper button in top left. You can also sort your apps by dl order, alphabetically, or frequent use.