Cytown's phone app

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Sing1gniS, May 4, 2010.

  1. Sing1gniS

    Sing1gniS Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This app was used in BB 0.8. I'm trying to get it working on V1, but every version I try ends up FC on incoming calls.

    Anyone have any suggestions?
     
  2. mrZoSo

    mrZoSo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA from Philly PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's working OK for me. What version are you using? v28 is the latest.
    Get Phone.v29.eclair.zip, (if getting FCs try Phone.v29.eclair.drd79.zip) or latest version, from here:
    Modified Phone.apk v29, vibrate, black list, eclair, N1, etc.(0428) - xda-developers

    unzip and copy Phone.apk to /sdcard
    Use the one from the hdpi folder - incase you wondering what the difference is -> HDPI is for high resolution devices (Droid, Nexus) and MDPI for medium resolution (G1, MyTouch, etc.)

    1.) Open terminal application on your phone
    2.) type su to get root access
    3.) type mount -o rw,remount /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    4.) type cat /sdcard/Phone.apk > /system/app/Phone.apk
    5.) If there is a Phone.odex file in your /system/app directory, remove it by typing rm /system/app/Phone.odex (BBv1.0 doesn't have the Phone.odex, so you can skip this one)
    6.) Re-boot phone.
    7.) Done

    or

    1.) Use Android Cammander
    [TOOL] Android Commander 0.7.9 - New Design! - xda-developers
     
  3. Sing1gniS

    Sing1gniS Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've tried a couple of them, but every time I get an incoming call it FC's. I'll try the version you suggested again and see what happens.
     
  4. RonsHome

    RonsHome Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    So how is it going? Did it work?
     
  5. obededom

    obededom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0

    it didn't for me, I sent it but it keeps FC upon incoming phone call. It allows outgoing calls but FC on incoming, even after fixing permissions
     
  6. RonsHome

    RonsHome Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    I pushed I too but it did work from me. I tested it out real quick. Made a call then had someone dial me everything went well.
    I did revert back only because I decided I can live without vibrate to end call. Which is why I like that apk.
     
  7. obededom

    obededom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0

    how did you make it work, adb or terminal emulator?

    I tried both to no avail.
     
  8. RonsHome

    RonsHome Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use root explorer.
     
  9. Sing1gniS

    Sing1gniS Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay...I figured it out. You have to download the Phone.v28.eclair.drd79.zip file. Use the instructions to push it over and it works great!
     
  10. mikecolorama

    mikecolorama Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Valinda, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm new to BB.

    stupid question time...what is this?
     
  11. mrZoSo

    mrZoSo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA from Philly PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    New version released! Use same link in 2nd post.


    Hmm nice find. Updated my post to reflect this and the new update.


    Adds several more options to the phone app.

    • add notification differ than talking when dialing.
    • vibrate on outgoing call on answered.
    • vibrate on 45 sec when outgoing talking, i.e. 45", 1'45", 2'45"... (also have attached without this function.)
    • 2 short vibrate on off hook.
    • more awake time for screen on while talking.(Method from derfolo)
    • notify with led blink when missing call
    • vibrate on call waiting
    • force return to call log screen after a call out end
    • settings for on/off of all above
    • show avatar when outgoing call not answered
    • ringer performance improved with method from itp@xda.
    • show organization in call screen, request by pascanu@xda
    • larger avatar
    • black list!
    • layout from eclair
    • force use touch ui keyboard
    • turn over to silence incoming phone
     
  12. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Couldn't get this to work. Endless FC.

    edit: tried again, no FC but it looks like my phone app is exactly the same. Very strange.
     
  13. actngrezy

    actngrezy Active Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    delaware
    Ratings:
    +2
    which version did you try and which way did you install. the one guy tried all versions and said we had to use the drd79 version and someone else said they had to use adb and he used the ecliar 28-1 to do it and root explorer they just had endless f.c's
     
  14. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    drd79, using adb. Looks like nothing happened. Is the same phone app from CyanogenMod? I would love to get that functionality here.
     
  15. Florida_Bwoi

    Florida_Bwoi Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i used terminal and it didnt work at all. am i missin something lol? i typed in the commands exactly as posted, but no change at all. can anyone help me do this? i would really appreciate this...
     
Search tags for this page

cytown phone

,
cytown phone app