CyanoLock & Other UI edits.

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by MAD Industries, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off thanks for ur work, lovin it! Second, I have a request (when ur totally finished with everything else) can u make a MM template for changing status bar icons....battery, signal, wifi....things like that....???

    done with thumbs
     
  2. Hell Toupee

    Hell Toupee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would really really really love to have this as a Metamorph file if at all possible please.

    BatteryPercentageTheme.apk

    Thanks for all your time and hard work.
     
  3. MAD Industries

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have been added to the To-Do list in the OP. I will PM you when it's ready.

    You have been added to the To-Do list in the OP. I will PM you when it's ready.
     
  4. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's a BIG to do list! I sure wish I knew how to help out!

    done with thumbs
     
  5. NeoCrisis

    NeoCrisis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you get the force close loop just turn off the screen. Press the power put till goes to the lock screen then long press it again to bring up the reboot menu.

    one another note
    Has anyone noticed after using metamorph on the framework-res.apk the progress bar when installing or uninstalling flashes with different images than the normal gray diagonal stripes
     

    Attached Files:

  6. MAD Industries

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haha thanks for the tip. Haven't really had a problem with that yet though. And the progress bar thing, nope. (But that looks kinda cool)

    Sent with Tapatalk. Root Woot!
     
  7. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Morphed the newest version a minute ago, and it changed my boot animation..??
    I have jrummys "root tools" installed and it took a random one from that, the stick fight (well at least I think that's where it got it from, that's the only place on my fone iit was) and I have tried EVERYTHING to change it back with no success!?! Any thoughts??

    done with thumbs
     
  8. MAD Industries

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Woah no idea whatsoever. Never even heard of that happening and I am not familiar with "root tools". :( Flash the rom over itself and see if that changes it?
     
  9. adsfa34

    adsfa34 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks! CM7 is too cool for school to not have a transparent pulldown ... but the DE pulldown is BEYOND AWESOME :)

    ...you weren't kidding about the FC either lol that was a trip

    EDIT: oh and it works on cm7 nightly #39 btw :)
     
  10. adsfa34

    adsfa34 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Check in your /data/local/ directory and if there is anything there named "bootanimation.zip" delete it. Then it will default to the bootanimation.zip in /system/media/ on boot.

    If your bootanimation is still something else, just find the bootanimation.zip that you want (it's packaged in the ROM if you need to go digging for it), and put it in /system/media/ (replace existing bootanimation.zip) and chmod to 644 (rw-r-r--) and reboot. Should be fine after that. No idea why the MM file would've done that tho...
     
  11. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I've tried that....that's the part that gets me! Nothin will work! I finally just had to reflash the ROM to get it back
    done with thumbs
     
  12. gambit07

    gambit07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hope everythings going well! One thing I wanted to mention, on the rotary lockscreen (which I don't believe you've edited?), the colors are correct however in landscape the slider dial is all messed up, just wondering if you'd be interested in taking a look at that? On top of that I use a screen density of 220 instead of 240 and for whatever reason the dial in portrait can't stretch all the way across(I can send you a screen if you'd like, doesn't look TOO difficult to fix), not sure if you'd be interested in doing a personal one like that, if not no worries! Thanks for all the work as usual
     
Similar Threads
  1. Hawaiian1der
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,270
  2. Hypnotic
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    2,091
  3. chasesarhan
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    730
  4. xgrinder911
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,306
  5. baldybill
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2,926
Loading...
Search tags for this page
color font @col
,

cyanbread metamorph

,

cyanolock

,
cyanolock apk
,
cyanolock.apk
,
cyanolock xposed
,

cyan status bar mm theme

,
guide maad circle volume di statusbar expanded
,
how to edit pattern background wallpaper using metamorph
,
xposed cyanolock