Cyanogenmod7 Hulu Workaround?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - D2' started by PTREE818, Jun 29, 2011.

  1. PTREE818

    PTREE818 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    Ratings:
    +0
    :greendroid:Yes Hello , Ptree here just wondering if any1 has found a workaround for Hulu + App.:greendroid::reddroid: I'm sad because unlike Netflix this app came directly to D2, but will not work on , and only on CM7.:reddroid: Well any links or info appreciated.
    thx
    Ptree
     
  2. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Haven't tried it, but it might be blocked if you're not on a stock GB/Blur ROM...I know that's an issue on some Android tablets running non-stock ROMs. Again, I don't know, just guessing...
     
  3. PTREE818

    PTREE818 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    Ratings:
    +0
    Permission Granted!

    :bday2:Yea I got it!

    Sent from my Hulu +/ Netflix & Tethered/Cyanogized7/R2-D2!
     
  4. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    I assume you mean tether, not Hulu+? Yeah, tether works fine on CM7, evidently...
     
  5. PTREE818

    PTREE818 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes hello I am talkin bout tether and hulu plus they are both working!

    Yes hello, This Was Sent From My R2-D2 Cyanogized7 Phone!
     
  6. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    What changed? Did you do something to make it work, or did it just start working?
     
  7. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    How did you get Hulu to work? Can you actually watch anything on it?
     
  8. PTREE818

    PTREE818 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes hello . http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=640523&d=1309335600 that link is the flash player u need, just make sure u uninstall system flash in app management first.What u wanna do is start your browser. Select ur menu key and scroll down to more , then settings.u r looking for ;set user agent" select that option then pick Linux. Then just load web PG. Instead of app.u might have to allow apps.

    Yes hello, This Was Sent From My R2-D2 Cyanogized7 Phone!
     
  9. tnygigles66

    tnygigles66 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm on the latest nightly and just use the app from the market. It works fine for me.
     
  10. fishaholic

    fishaholic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude you always confuse me with your wording lol... but I think I understand
     
  11. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Anyone esse get it to work based on PTREE's instructions? I don't quite understand them, so if anyone did could you post your steps?
     
  12. cron666

    cron666 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i now hes changing the user agent to fool the website into thinking you are a desktop computer.

    looks like hes installing the desktop version of flash for linux. dunno how that would work cause thats built for x86 architectures.

    ptree confuses me too :blink:
     
Search tags for this page

cyanogen hulu

,
cyanogenmod flash player cyanogen hulu
,
cyanogenmod hulu app
,

cyanogenmod hulu plus

,
d2 tablet hulu plus
,
flash workaround for android
,
hulu
,

hulu cyanogenmod

,

hulu plus cyanogenmod

,
hulu plus for gtab