Cyanogenmod Nightlies

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by UNC, Oct 21, 2010.

  1. UNC

    UNC Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Fayettenam,NC
    Ratings:
    +1
    For those who want to keep up with the nightlies....

    Builds 147-149 have the bound widget selection, and notification bar power settings! They all have issues with streaming music apps (Last.fm/Pandora), and they all hang when installing certain kernels.

    Stay with the stock kernel and install clean, and they will all be pretty stable for you. (I have actually had luck installing over the top of CM6, but I won't recommend that route)

    152 gave me random reboots, and I consider that far less stable than the others, also it didn't add anything to the other builds, probably just cleaning up/optimizing for the upcoming 6.1 release.

    I'll try to flash every nightly when it is released, and report back on this thread.
     
  2. kook

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love downloading the nightlies. It's like Christmas every couple days. And...uhh....I also flash my personal theme for them.

    edit: But I'm not addicted.
     
  3. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any news on the volume-key-causing-reboot problem? Or is that the hanging-on-certain-kernels issue?

    Nevermind, I just read the other thread, that's the same one. I think I'm going to have to wait - the stock kernel doesn't have ext3 support AFAIK, and I'm using apps2sdext and don't want to go back :)

    Can somebody that's already running one of the latest post a ss of the notification power-control? I'm curious how it looks/works
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2010
  4. UNC

    UNC Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Fayettenam,NC
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm running 153 right now, and I took some screenshots with some of the new goodies. I'll up those pics in a little while. It runs great after a fresh install and after you fix permissions, I haven't noticed any reboots from using the volume keys, but I have had some when running non-stock kernels (still).

    I think this one is stable enough for me to recommend the install. Its a little slow sometimes, if you can put up with that its really good.
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2010
  5. UNC

    UNC Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Fayettenam,NC
    Ratings:
    +1
    [​IMG]
    Power control
    [​IMG]
    Grouped widgets
    [​IMG]
    Widget re-sizing
     
  6. BoddhiC

    BoddhiC Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    FYI -the reboot upon using the volume controls appear to be fixed in build 153.
     
  7. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Using 153 with a custom kernel and no reboots yet. And cam zoom will fc. Anyone test out 154 yet?
     
  8. UNC

    UNC Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Fayettenam,NC
    Ratings:
    +1
    Installing it over 153 as we speak.
    What kernel are you using?
     
  9. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im going to do fresh install of 154 as that is what I always do. Its a custom 1.2ghz kernel a friend gave to me. Works perfect for CM based ROMs. If I could share, I would but I promised I wouldnt, sorry.
     
  10. UNC

    UNC Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Fayettenam,NC
    Ratings:
    +1
    That's ok, I don't OC that high anyway. I installed 154 over 153 and there is a marked improvement speed-wise.

    Now, there is one issue I've been having with these nightlies.. If I use my stereo bluetooth headphones for media and phone, I hear no sound during phone calls. Yet, if I disable the media thru bluetooth the phone calls work perfect. If I have both on or just the media on, the media plays perfect....

    It's not my headphones as they work with any other rom. This is my only issue though.

    I should probably wipe since all the CM's restore the apps properly.
     
  11. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Very nice! I ended up already installing it. The PowerControl notification bar looks WAY better with a white status bar and WAY ugly with a black status bar, unfortunately. Hopefully that gets addressed in a later release.

    Here's how it looks with a white status bar:

    [​IMG]
     
  12. BoddhiC

    BoddhiC Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Under Settings/ CyanogenMod Settings/ User Interface in the notification power widget settings is a choice to set the indicator color, this works for the colored bars in the notification drawer power controls. Mine are a nice android green instead of cyan and it looks great with the black bar :)
     
  13. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can only change the selected color, not the color of the widget icons. The problem is that the icons are anti-aliased assuming a white or near-white background. What you see when you put those images on a black background is a blurry white/grey shape when the icon is deselected:
    [​IMG]
     
  14. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, Im stupid. I cant find this feature. Im on 154. Am I missing it. Settings, CM settings, User interface, and this is where I cannot find where you are talking about.

    EDIT: NVM, I am an idiot, found it.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2010
  15. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found it. But I dont have a blurry icon issue. I did use a custom task bar of my own, so that might be why. Now I changed it to black and its sick!
     
Search tags for this page

cyanogen mod 11 icon packs