1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

CyanogenMOD changed my recovery

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by gilbertorbea, Mar 19, 2010.

  1. gilbertorbea
    Offline

    gilbertorbea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Now when I go into recovery, it's not the standard recovery. It's one packaged with Cyanogenmod, which I tried after hearing he was on Droid now. I want to go back to the .99.2b but I don't know how. Thanks to anyone who helps!
  2. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, there have been a lot of problems lately with Clockwork Recovery. I suspect you could use DroidMod to get back to SPRecovery, but I'm not sure if there's a guide out there for THIS specific problem.
  3. theascended
    Offline

    theascended New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can use flash_image to flash SPRecovery from a root accessible shell (better terminal for example).
  4. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    from terminal emulator or better terminal emulator:

    su

    flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-0.99.2b.img

    reboot "or reboot recovery"
  5. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Just use DM updater to flash back to sprecovery. It does it right away when you open the app, and no need to flash the DroidMod rom. Once you have sprecovery on make a backup. The cyanogen mod seems to work with sprecovery now.
  6. Jonny Kansas
    Offline

    Jonny Kansas Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,686
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    I second thus method. It's quick and easy and does the trick. Click my link below about clockwork and it has a link for you to download dm updater.