[ROM] CyanogenMod 9 [BETA] (D2G) (8/19)

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by 13th angel, Feb 14, 2012.

  1. robot_gaban

    robot_gaban New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    aaahh.. worth to try.. :)
    also, i just wondering, in case my bootloop problem is related to this :

    i will report back soon..
     
  2. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    I dont think so because that's the build I'm running on my phone. D2G builds get atleast booted before posting, D2/X dont.
     
  3. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    and it's working for me
     
  4. robot_gaban

    robot_gaban New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think both of you are correct!
    i have no luck also with 02192012r2
    so i sbf back to 608 now.. :frown:
     
  5. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
  6. robot_gaban

    robot_gaban New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think the problem is that my D2G not really clean, since after SBF-ing my old application still there.
    i might need to reset to factory over stock recovery.

    the problem is my volume-down-button seem broken.. lol..
    so i will need to sbf to 330 so i can enter stock recovery with x+power, and press magnificent button on keyboard afterward.

    parallel, i downloading the 14022012 also..

    i will report back soon.. :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2012
  7. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    yes, you need to wipe data after sbfing

    CM9
     
  8. robot_gaban

    robot_gaban New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, and here is the report :

    1. SBF .330 to get stock-recovery working (as my volume-down button is broken).
    2. Go to stock-recovery and wipe data/factory-reset.
    3. SBF .608
    4. Rooting
    5. Install Bootstraps
    6. Boot to CWM recovery, wipe data, wipe cache, wipe dalvik and baterry stat.
    7. Install 02202012.
    8. Install Gapps.
    9. Again : wipe data, wipe cache, wipe dalvik and baterry stat (to make sure i have clean start)
    10. Reboot.

    Result :

    First 10 second : Boot animation.
    30 second : Boot animation.
    1 Minutes later : Boot animation.
    2 Minutes later : Boot animation (oh noo... this is not good... :frown:)
    2 Minutes something, sudden boot animation stop.. :hail:

    and...

    .
    .
    .

    wow.. CM9 is now loaded... gratzz.. [​IMG]
    can't wait GSM Data 3G working in future build..

    you are doing great guys...
    Thanks..
     
  9. xlivexevilx

    xlivexevilx New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone else had any trouble with wifi connectivity problems? I can connect to my wifi network but not to the internet. I know my network is connected to the internet I just can't with this build. I'm thinking of reinstalling the ROM.
     
  10. srw0015

    srw0015 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Auburn, AL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a similar issue with my campus' wifi. But its erratic when it chooses to connect or remain local. It seems when i ramp the traffic up it will connect. I also have other apps that control my wifi and 3g connections that can get in the way sometimes. That might be a root of the problem if you are running juice defender or some other battery app.
     
  11. Shredmaster

    Shredmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    excellent work

    I'm posting this from my d2g running cm9, and I have to say that it's great. Everything runs really smoth! Actually I'm a bit sad that I have to go back to my gingerbread rom because It has some problems that prevent me to use it as a daily driver.
    1. Data services over GSM are erratic and I haven't been able to catch 3g with the rom
    2. No cam(I use the cam a lot)

    Some minor bugs:
    1. on the last pages of the widget catalogs they appear on top of each other so it looks confusing
    2. The notification lights are a bit erratic.

    Other than that; the speed the visuals it's just great. It felt like high end device for moments!
    Keep up the superb work
     
  12. xlivexevilx

    xlivexevilx New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    WiFi Issue Solved...perhaps...

    One of the wifi analyzers on the market (WiEye) was showing that I was using mainly channel 11 but also using channels 10, 11, and, 12. Went into my router settings and changed it from Auto to channel 11 and now have a stable wifi WEP [yeah WEP =,( whaaa it sucks] connection. This is strange because the Alpha version had no problem connecting to my auto channel wifi network just as every other build I've used, hopefully this will be picked up on the stable version *wink wink*. I know you can't control this on your campus but others might gain from this until the stable version is released.
     
  13. Shredmaster

    Shredmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Personally I didn't have any problems with wifi, but I did with 3g over GSM
     
  14. areuling1

    areuling1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am following the dev thread on rootzwiki but I don't post since I'm not a dev and don't think I would be much help lol...

    I just wanted to say thank you so so much for this. I flashed this ROM for the first time a little over a week or so ago and I am thrilled with it. I miss the camera but if I have to choose between the camera and the ROM I'm keeping the ROM :p

    Sent from my Droid2Global using Tapatalk
     
  15. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
Search tags for this page
cm9-d2g-03012012-r1
,
cm9-d2g-03152012
,
cyanogenmod 8
,
cyanogenmod 9 d2g
,

cyanogenmod 9 droid 2 global

,
cyanogenmod 9.0.0 for the droid 2 global
,
cyanogenmod droid 2 global
,

d2g cm9

,
droid 2 global cyanogenmod 9
,
mcc field must be 3 digits