[ROM] CyanogenMod 9 [BETA] (D2G) (8/19)

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by 13th angel, Feb 14, 2012.

  1. masterxchief
    Offline

    masterxchief New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    Does anyone know if the rom works with the band unlock? Like can I use Tmobile or ATT here in the US?
  2. joojoobee666
    Offline

    joojoobee666 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a gihub repo for these builds that I can sync so I can build/modify for myself? I found https://github.com/CM9-D2G/ but I am still unable to get a build out of it. I mad some mk edits in device/moto to get the build to at least start, but near the end when all the apps/jar files are being compiled it bombs out due to some (I should say a LOT) of missing public strings from the settings.java class file (and another, I don't recall offhand at the moment).
  3. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
  4. joojoobee666
    Offline

    joojoobee666 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I was testing that one out but he is no longer updating it. I did find this thread over at rootzwiki: Cyanogenmod 9 [UNOFFICIAL] for Droid 2 Global (ICS/4.0.3) - Update: 2/27/12 - RootzWiki, but I was unable to locate the source they use too. Sounds like they are from the same repo? Maybe I'll ask there as well.
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2012
  5. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
  6. joojoobee666
    Offline

    joojoobee666 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I didn't realize you edited your post with the link before I posted. I guess I'll ask there then. Thanks for the info.
  7. sacred_in
    Offline

    sacred_in New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is wonderful. I really liked the work however apart from the already mentioned features not working, I had issues with the 3G data which was not working.
    the 3G icon would come and go and do nothing. I had to uninstall the ROM and go back to GB stock with a heavy heart :frown:
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2012
  8. sacred_in
    Offline

    sacred_in New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I could not hold back for long and tried again installed the 1st march's R3 version of CM9 .... I am loving it ,.. and 3G data is also working ... just the camera not working ... but ok for now.. I dont have words to to explain what I am feeling now ...it's a remarkable work.....
  9. robot_gaban
    Offline

    robot_gaban New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you mean GSM 3G Data is working on 1st march's R3 version of CM9?
    And you tried this build on D2G?
  10. kiwiboyus
    Offline

    kiwiboyus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Broke down and finally installed this :) Wonderful work guys!

    Sent from my Droid2Global using DroidForums
  11. kiwiboyus
    Offline

    kiwiboyus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So far I'm liking this ROM a lot, the battery life hasn't been all that great so far though so I may end up switching back as this is my work phone.
  12. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Disable all the touch sounds under settings > sounds. Should help a lot.
  13. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    It should be working now. If it isnt then its a problem with your specific carrier.
  14. kiwiboyus
    Offline

    kiwiboyus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks I'll try that. Really appreciate the work and the help :)
  15. robot_gaban
    Offline

    robot_gaban New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well, i have installed march 01 build, but 3G icon for GSM data keep come and go.
    i will try on different carrier.
  16. robot_gaban
    Offline

    robot_gaban New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried on another carrier, result is same for GSM 3G Data.
    *#*#4636#*#* Phone Information, phone number displayed there not same with inserted sim card.
    Anyone experienced same here?
  17. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Can you get a logcat for me then? Hard to fix something that none of us can test without help from the users.


  18. robot_gaban
    Offline

    robot_gaban New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    hi 13th angel,

    here is the logcat.
    http://pastebin.com/Wz2RvvPf

    it was three times 3g icon come and go during logcat.
    thanks
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2012
  19. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Awesome thanks. By the way, which build is this from?

    Sent from my D2G
  20. sacred_in
    Offline

    sacred_in New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, it is working. The GSM 3G Data works .. I used the R3 version of 1st March.
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2012
Search tags for this page

cm9-d2g-03012012-r1

,
cm9-d2g-03152012
,
cm9-d2g-08192012
,
cyanogenmod 8
,
cyanogenmod 9
,
cyanogenmod 9 d2g
,

cyanogenmod 9 droid 2 global

,

cyanogenmod 9.0.0 for the droid 2 global

,
cyanogenmod droid 2 global
,

d2g cm9

,

droid 2 global cyanogenmod 9

,
mcc field must be 3 digits