[ROM] CyanogenMod 9 [BETA] (D2G) (8/19)

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by 13th angel, Feb 14, 2012.

  1. rocketlog

    rocketlog New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    a work around has come by for this problem. I tried it out myself and it works quite well.

    I used RSDLite for the flash and Pete's Tools for the root and so far, things are going smoothly for my D2G.
     
  2. el_ote

    el_ote Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also had same issue of the wifi not turning on with 4-16-2010 version.... restored to gummy but hoping to get back on cm9. Will follow thread for updates. Thanks for the hard work on this Rom. Appreciate still having great devs on our phones!

    Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk
     
  3. Kasey923

    Kasey923 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Desert Hell Utah
    Ratings:
    +1
    Wrong thread, sorry
     
  4. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    FYI, just tested this after the new D2G .629 trick and it works great so far!

    I made sure to boostrap into CWM and make a backup before trying and then flashed this ROM and couldn't be happier, thanks!
     
  5. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone have any luck getting flash to work? Maybe on an older version of the Adobe Flash apk's?
     
  6. rocketlog

    rocketlog New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried installing this mod. After installing, I tried to boot it up and it keeps prompting that com.phone.android or com.android.phone has stopped working.

    Has anyone else encountered this? How do I keep this from happening?

    Thanks.
     
  7. spartan1991

    spartan1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great work

    amazing works!i love it!
    but i have to charge my phone at least twice a day
    i hope there will be some improvments on battery performance
    and sorry for my english
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2012
  8. mishamosher

    mishamosher New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'd experienced this, it happened only when sim card was in. I've just retired the sim, changed network settings to automatic cdma/gsm and then put in the sin card.

    Hope it helps
     
  9. rocketlog

    rocketlog New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, mate. Will try this out.
     
  10. rocketlog

    rocketlog New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    mishamosher, thanks for the tip. worked great. :hail:
     
  11. mr.inter

    mr.inter Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Malta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a method by which you can boot directly into CWM instead of having to select reboot recovery? For example in MIUI you can press the volume down button once the blue LED appears and you are in recovery.
     
  12. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    You can flash the CM9 Boot menu which is the same as MIUI's. Its for Droid X though, not sure if it would work...

    AOKP
     
  13. mr.inter

    mr.inter Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Malta
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed a bug, when I connect the phone via USB, data gets enabled by itself.
     
  14. rocketlog

    rocketlog New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^ I noticed that, too.
     
  15. ace0612

    ace0612 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I have never rooted a phone, but I was thinking about installing CM9, can somebody please help me with detailed instructions, or a link to a video showing how to do it.
    Thanks in advance.
     
Search tags for this page
cm9-d2g-03012012-r1
,
cm9-d2g-03152012
,
cyanogenmod 8
,
cyanogenmod 9 d2g
,

cyanogenmod 9 droid 2 global

,
cyanogenmod 9.0.0 for the droid 2 global
,
cyanogenmod droid 2 global
,

d2g cm9

,
droid 2 global cyanogenmod 9
,
mcc field must be 3 digits