[ROM] CyanogenMod 9 [BETA] (D2) (8/19)

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by 13th angel, Feb 19, 2012.

  1. havens1515

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    It has happened to a few people, but everyone else I've seen said that they were fine after wiping data. I have it installed on Boot Manager, got the bootloop, booted back to phone ROM, wiped data, but haven't booted back to CM9 yet.
     
  2. amerabeans

    amerabeans New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet Rom

    Great work guys, love the rom DancingNexus dancedroid
     
  3. theabyssdragon

    theabyssdragon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried the 3-27 build and had to SBF twice. So I gave the 3-20 build a try and it's currently bootlooping, too.

    Not sure what's going on here, but I'm about to SBF for a third time and probably go back to the CM7 nightly I was on.
     
  4. havens1515

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you on the GB kernel? Cuz if you're coming from the CM7 nightlies, then you're still on Froyo. You need to get the GB OTA before flashing this. Or use the GB sbf file that's in my signature.
     
  5. theabyssdragon

    theabyssdragon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I'll give the GB sbf a try.

    EDIT: Looks like that did the trick, thanks!
     
  6. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
  7. NZitney

    NZitney New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just flashed 04032012.zip and it is working great.

    Had to clear data and cache, and download the newer Google Apps File (ICS_MOTO_4.0.4_GAPPS_03_13_2012.zip).

    Thanks again Angel
     
  8. amerabeans

    amerabeans New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wow

    I just flash my Droid 2 a few days ago and it is working great. Will flash tomorrow night. Downloading now. Any major fixes?

    Only issue I notice other than what was listed is the qwerty keyboard doesn't work with Google Docs app. However on screen keyboard is fine.

    Great work and thanks again!
     
  9. NZitney

    NZitney New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I am on the 4/3 build and my physical keyboard works fine with Google Docs.
     
  10. amerabeans

    amerabeans New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ****ing Sweet Angel you Rock
     
  11. Narley720

    Narley720 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just tried flashing the latest build and now I'm stuck in bootloop. I did a battery pull, but that doesn't help. This is probably a noob question, but how do I make it so I can reboot into recovery? Everything I've tried thus far hasn't worked cause I can't get out of the bootloop.
     
  12. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hold x while booting then both volume buttons on the ! Screen. That will get you to stock recovery where you can wipe data.

    Sent from my D2G
     
  13. NZitney

    NZitney New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was stuck I a boot loop also but it was booting up to my lock screen and then rebooting after a few seconds. After a few tries, I was able to push the power button and select reboot and recovery. You have to be quick about it though.

    I reflashed to the 3 20 rom and got it to boot that way, and then reflash the latest rom.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  14. dudemansir

    dudemansir Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just dropped this in. ICS is freakin pretty. CM9 is gorgeous. Battery life of course is **** like most people mentioned but I'm sure that can be helped over time.

    I was wondering if there is a way to ever get our D2 ICS noticed as a device on the web for wireless app installation.
     
  15. dudemansir

    dudemansir Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Holy Poor Battery Performance Batman!

    Battery performance is the worst I have experienced on any rom thus far.

    When connecting to a Wireless network, and adding a password, the "CONNECT" button gets grayed out until you reach a certain amount of characters
     
Search tags for this page
cm9-d2-08192012.zip
,

cyanogenmod 9 droid 2

,

cyanogenmod 9 droid charge

,
cyanogenmod 9 htc thunderbolt
,
cyanogenmod centura
,
cyanogenmod for centura
,
cyanogenmod for samsung centura
,
cyanogenmod galaxy centura
,
galaxy centura cyanogenmod
,
update cm 9 for droid 2