CyanogenMod 7.0.3 For Droid1

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by bigmarv11, May 11, 2011.

1. bigmarv11

bigmarv11 New Member

Just tried to flash this rom and got stuck on the boot loop. I'm going to try 7.0.2 just to see if this work. I'm new to rooting, etc. But I feel like I'm pretty good at figuring stuff out. Any suggestions on how to get 7.0.3 working or better yet, which rom (not just CyanogenMod) would you recommend? Thanks guys
  2. zachdroid

zachdroid New Member

What did you wipe prior to flashing?

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. bigmarv11

bigmarv11 New Member

I whipped just the Dalvik Cache. I'm back on my stock phone for now, just doing more research before I try something else.
  4. zachdroid

zachdroid New Member

A kernel developer (Prime) once told me that you will get bootloops due to Incomplete kernel image being flashed. Dalvik is good to wipe. But you should as well wipe system, boot, and cache. Your data will remain intact and when flashing the new system image everything should boot up properly. Once I started following that wipe method all has been good since. No more bootloops just smooth sailing. Good luck.

5. bigmarv11

bigmarv11 New Member

Ok, got it to work, pretty surprised by the speed already, just going through reinstalling apps, can't wait to see this baby fly!
  6. zachdroid

zachdroid New Member

Glad to hear it worked out for you.

7. bigmarv11

bigmarv11 New Member

Thanks for the suggestions, I am noticing some problems with apps closing w/o warning, I took a guess that it might be due to the overclock, so I turned it down from 800mHz to 600mHz, I haven't really tried much since then because of this paper I'm supposed to be writting. I also noticed the auto dim doesn't work all that well, it gets the correct dim only about 80% of the time. And what's with the no FB widget lol?

8. nhspike

nhspike New Member