CyanogenMod 6 - Froyo

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by butterfras, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. butterfras
    Offline

    butterfras New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey Everyone, you can now download CyanogenMod 6 on Rom Manager. It's under Nightly/Experimental Builds. I just set it up and it looks good. Right now I can't get the bluetooth to work or the facebook account to add (includes contact sync), but other than that everything else works. The speed difference is incredible. Try it out! Let us hear what you think, what you see.

    Thanks to Topaz330 for the heads up.

    Edit: The camera also doesn't work. But in all fairness the rom description says stuff doesn't work.
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2010
  2. kook
    Offline

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First....yes!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  3. dilleyo
    Offline

    dilleyo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hecks yea boii
  4. kook
    Offline

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Runs pretty smooth....

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  5. hailtothetheif83
    Offline

    hailtothetheif83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Temecula, Ca
    Wonder if this is the same as the new Alpha 7 build...
  6. killer2239
    Offline

    killer2239 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Now if only i can root my phone tonight. I tried last night but couldnt get adb shell to recognize the phone in recovery mode.
  7. spacemanps
    Offline

    spacemanps New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey
    havent ventured to rooting my INC yet... did it on my droid was a breeze, i read that the INC is a pain to root... that tru?
  8. doug piston
    Offline

    doug piston Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,203
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it can be. took me 3 days. but that was way before the boot loops and new tricks
  9. jakemerrell
    Offline

    jakemerrell New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orem, UT
    I have this build running on my inc and it is sweet. It runs really quick and the only thing I have noticed is the camera like you mentioned. Froyo is fast!
  10. killer2239
    Offline

    killer2239 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Ok, so i am new to rooting. I just rooted my phone with 10min video. Do i need to do anything else before i can use rom manager and install this? The only thing iv done is all the steps in the 10minute video of rooting, nothing else. Iv heard something about Nand or something, do i need to do that?
  11. doug piston
    Offline

    doug piston Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,203
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. vbhines
    Offline

    vbhines New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    I just downloaded it - installing it now. I think I jacked it up the first time because I accidentally installed the Google Apps pack that came with CM5.0.8 instead of the one that came with CM6. Got a boot loop. Ok...just reinstalled...wait for it...wait for it...booting...BOOTED! Now, let the instability begin! My wife is getting really pissed that my phone is inoperable half the time now because I'm constantly changing my ROM. She just doesn't get it.
  13. killer2239
    Offline

    killer2239 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kentucky
    I really like CM6, only things that bother me are the Facebook sync, and Camera. Those are my main issues with it right now. And i really miss my "favorite" widget from Sense UI. Is there a replacement or way to install it?
  14. butterfras
    Offline

    butterfras New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you're talking about for your contacts, you can add a live folder for starred contacts to your home screen.
  15. sn1perxx
    Offline

    sn1perxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    new rom

    The other issue I have run into is that the GPS doesn't work in this ROM. Other then that this is amazingly fast.
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2010
  16. Hitmanthe3rd
    Offline

    Hitmanthe3rd New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As soon as this bad boy gets Camera Working im keeping it. I LOVED it but I needed my camera lol.
  17. atomicrm
    Offline

    atomicrm New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so if i root my incredible then use this rom to get 2.2 after its installed will my phone basicaly be new or will all my settings and apps still be there?
    would like to have 2.2 bad lol
  18. butterfras
    Offline

    butterfras New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you're going to need to write down all your apps and make sure that all of your contacts are on your google account not on your phone. Once you use a non-SenseUI rom, your apps will backup to your google account also and then automatically download, but the first time you're on your own, as far as I know.
  19. egobuster1
    Offline

    egobuster1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i cant wait for this rom to be stable and everything working..just rooted my buddies moto droid and put bugless beast on it and its so much faster and nicer
  20. givmedew
    Offline

    givmedew New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St Pete, FL and Aurora, IL
    Ok, NO because one of the main steps is WIPE PHONE before installing the new rom.

    Someone made a comment on writing down your apps. There is a much faster way.

    Download Titanium backup and SMS Backup/Restore

    batta bing batta bang done!!!! If you cant figure out Titanium backup search the forums please do not ask about it in this thread.

    Also just FYI titanium backup is worth paying for if you are going to get into changing roms often. It is so much more faster, powerful, and useful as the paid version.
Search tags for this page
cyanogen mod screenshots
,
cyanogen red wallpaper
,

cyanogenmod screenshot

,
cynogen mod screenshot
,
sch-i510+rom cyanogenmod
,
visual voicemail android verizon
,
yanogenmod 7 compatible com froyo