CyanogenMod 5.0.6.1

Discussion in 'Koush' started by koush, Apr 16, 2010.

  1. Georgeofjungle52

    Georgeofjungle52 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Eureka, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't use anything other than menu-set. wireless-airplane mode is off. Under the wifi button. it says error. Bluetooth works.
     
  2. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,734
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I want to verify so that I'm clear.
    You are taping menu, settings, wireless & Networking, wifi. Correct?

    Did you verify the wifi settings which is just below the wifi (turn on Wi-Fi) button?

    Has wifi worked before?
     
  3. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,081
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +448
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    I have a good solution.

    Try CyanogenMod 6.
     
  4. Georgeofjungle52

    Georgeofjungle52 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Eureka, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes! Under the wifi button, it says error. It won't turn on. I think I will try reinstalling. Sorry for the delay, I'm diabetic and passed out for a few hours. I was using 6.0 before with no problems. If all else fails I'll go back for a while. Thanks fore the reply's.
     
  5. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,081
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +448
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Well, my suggestion was based on the fact that the new CyanogenMod 6.1 RC-1 just dropped, so your current ROM will be outdated by two generations very soon. Lots of improvements, including to the WiFI system. :)
     
  6. Georgeofjungle52

    Georgeofjungle52 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Eureka, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. I'll just hold out until the next update. This is the best ROM I've tried yet (4). Thanks for the help.
     
  7. Georgeofjungle52

    Georgeofjungle52 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Eureka, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded the 6.1 from Cyanogen's site and installed it from the SD card. Everything works now. Must have been corrupted ROM Manager download. Sorry for the lame posts.
     
  8. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,081
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +448
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    It's cool. There's a reason why some people call it ROM Mangler. ;)
     
  9. Georgeofjungle52

    Georgeofjungle52 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Eureka, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Made a mistake. The overclock kernel broke my wifi. Tried Bekit and Chevy. Worked on 6.0 but not on 6.1 Does anyone know if there is a low voltage kernel for 6.1?
     
  10. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,081
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +448
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    What version of Chevy's kernel did you use? 8-1 or 9-23?
     
  11. Georgeofjungle52

    Georgeofjungle52 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Eureka, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    9-23 I think. The zip file says 9Chevy No1-1.2ghz-ulow7slot-update.zip. It is for 2.2. Worked well on 6.0. The wifi part doesn't anymore. If I knew how I'd switch it with another. The cyanogen kernal works well at 800mhz. I'm old and I'm trying to learn more. That kernel was the newest one I had. The others I tried overheated the processor.
     
  12. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    The 8-1 kernels should work, grab them here: http://chevyno1.richstevenson.com/froyo/kernels/ I am using P3's LV kernels w/o issue and you can grab those here: http://www.p3designs.info/kernels/ .
     
Search tags for this page
clockwork mod cyanogen status 0
,

cyanogenmod error status 0

,
cyanogenmod install error 0
,
cyanogenmod installation error status 0
,
cyanogenmod v5.0.4.2 download
,
error status 0 cyanogenmod
,
installing cyanogenmod status 0
,
me600 cyanogen
,

me600 cyanogenmod

,
me600 cyanogenmod 5