CyanogenMod 5.0.6.1

Discussion in 'Koush' started by koush, Apr 16, 2010.

  1. DroidxRage

    DroidxRage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New England - Home of Champions
    Ratings:
    +0
    Settings=>Display=>Trackball pulse something?

    Have to toggle that on for the LED to work. Don't recall the exact setting, but its in there.
     
  2. sincal

    sincal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    You sir are my new hero... I have had no LED for the last week and its been driving me nuts... Thanks Again.
     
  3. DroidxRage

    DroidxRage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New England - Home of Champions
    Ratings:
    +0
    NP... seen it plaguing a few other users so I kinda remembered it. Glad it worked for you. :)
     
  4. sincal

    sincal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    I just havent had much time to look on the forums this last week do to busy life..lol so yeah Im glad you remembered..Life Saver my good sir.
     
  5. allenfdavis

    allenfdavis New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Koush,

    Great job with the rom, 5.0.6.2 looks and works great....except for epocrates.

    I wiped everything and epocrates was the first and only app i installed. When starting it, it just wouldn't load. Any ideas?


     
  6. stlcity

    stlcity Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    posted about epocrates on the IRC; he said he will post a patch soon. He kind off mentioned weekend: mayb he got busy :)
     
  7. VolDroid

    VolDroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried installing this over my UD9.8 using ROM manager tonight but kept getting a fail with something about it being "bad". I tried several times before giving up for the night. I chose 5.0.6.1 and google apps. any idea what might be going wrong?
     
  8. bodean

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has yet to be fixed in 5.0.6.2
     
  9. Georgeofjungle52

    Georgeofjungle52 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Eureka, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I fix the wifi error on my Droid? Other than that, everything works well.
     
  10. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,734
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    What is the error message, please?
     
  11. Georgeofjungle52

    Georgeofjungle52 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Eureka, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Simply says error. Won't turn on. I tried installing Chev1 kernal, but no differernce. I wiped data and cache when I installed 6.1. Used ROM Manager.
     
  12. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,734
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    So when you attempt to turn on the wifi you get "will not turn on" Are you using a toggle or short cut or are you taping menu, settings, wireless & network, wifi? Airplane mode if off?
     
Search tags for this page
clockwork mod cyanogen status 0
,

cyanogenmod error status 0

,
cyanogenmod install error 0
,
cyanogenmod installation error status 0
,
cyanogenmod v5.0.4.2 download
,
error status 0 cyanogenmod
,
installing cyanogenmod status 0
,
me600 cyanogen
,

me600 cyanogenmod

,
me600 cyanogenmod 5