CyanogenMod 5.0.6.1

Discussion in 'Koush' started by koush, Apr 16, 2010.

  1. dmacleo

    dmacleo Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Etna,ME
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it should be a bit better now. I've done 40gb bandwidth in ~18hrs for 600 d/l's.
    if this is speaking out of turn please let me know.
     
  2. mjh68

    mjh68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thank you .. I will just wait it out abit and see what happens.
     
  3. nmiltner

    nmiltner Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +6
    Is anyone else noticing a lag with this version? Especially when coming out of sleep, or going between landscape and portrait view. I am running a custom kernel, 1 ghz and have redrum 4.1 theme installed on top. I love the rom, but hate the lag.
     
  4. Wuzz Ranger

    Wuzz Ranger Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    FYI to all: Well today is the first day that my phone rebooted itself. I'm really not sure the cause of this. I was taking it out of the holster in my car....it came out of the docking mode and simply rebooted. I tried to replicate it but I couldn't.
     
  5. Wuzz Ranger

    Wuzz Ranger Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I felt the lag twice so far....other than that...that's it.
     
  6. nmiltner

    nmiltner Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +6
    Also, any way to go to stock launcher vs launcher 2?
     
  7. mising

    mising Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem at first with clean-black, but a reboot fixed it.
     
  8. kaylesworth

    kaylesworth Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +6
    Just wondering if anyone is noticing lower d/l speeds in 3G. I was after flashing 5061 and OC to 1G with P3Droid 1.0 LV kernal. I flashed back to 5057 with the same kernal and my d/l speeds doubled in 3G. I just flashed back to 5061 and will be doing some testing later on tonight.
     
  9. trumpet444

    trumpet444 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    love the animated gif support in the browser. its awesome
     
  10. Micah_Droid

    Micah_Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thx. seems to be working now.
     
  11. thetruth

    thetruth Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just updated to 5.0.6.1 and I absolutely love it, I love how all my apps were restored along with the market links.
     
  12. DroidxRage

    DroidxRage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New England - Home of Champions
    Ratings:
    +0
    Question -

    I partitioned my SD card last night with ROM Manager, setting up the Apps2SD and Swap partitions. I've got the Apps2SD part down, but the Swap I had a few questions on.

    What directory is being used for the partition, or is it just a swap file, like with DroidSwap?

    Do I need to do anything to configure it? Do I need to point DroidSwap to that directory?

    Lastly, is there a widget that will show you your Apps partition storage space or swap file usage that anyone knows of? (like mini info does).

    TIA

    -DxR
     
Search tags for this page
clockwork mod cyanogen status 0
,

cyanogenmod error status 0

,
cyanogenmod install error 0
,
cyanogenmod installation error status 0
,
cyanogenmod v5.0.4.2 download
,
error status 0 cyanogenmod
,
installing cyanogenmod status 0
,
me600 cyanogen
,

me600 cyanogenmod

,
me600 cyanogenmod 5