1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Cyanogenmod 5.0.5.6 is Out

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by bgill55, Apr 4, 2010.

  1. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 Beta Team Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So has anyone tried this didnt see a thread yet! Dling it Now I hope nothing major has changed I hate Porting my themes!

    Edit!
    well first off its ESE81 Score!!
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2010
  2. romanrish
    Offline

    romanrish New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I am currently running. It is a great build as Koush always is. ESE81 base. Launcher 2 isn't in it, but Koush said it will be available again soon.
  3. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 Beta Team Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0

    have you set up your App2sd yet? if so has the option been available to move apps back and forth from sd card to system I see that now! Thats awesome!!!
  4. romanrish
    Offline

    romanrish New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No I haven't set it up yet, but a bunch have. It is still experimental but working. If you are gonna give it a shot you need to go to the Cyan forums and read up on it
  5. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 Beta Team Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0

    LOL I have it set up for a while now what I was asking have you ever noticed the option to move your apks back forth between sd partition and System! it might have been there on 5.0.5.4 but I didnt notice, in the change log on git-hub I noticed for the N1 it was new so im thinking Koush ported so we can use that option on the droid!

    here is the change log I was referring to:

    CHANGELOG at eclair from cyanogen's android_vendor_cyanogen - GitHub


    Code:
    CHANGELOG
    
    
    ---- 5.0.6-N1
    * Latest code from AOSP from Google as of 3/31/2010
    * Ability to move installed applications between internal storage and SD (from ChrisSoyars)
    * Added libncurses, irssi, htop, bash, nano and powertop.
    * Added option to disable USB Debugging notification.
    * 5 column launcher drawer (from Kmobs and ChrisSoyars)
    * Animated GIF support in the browser
    * Updated translations
    * Yahoo mail can be used over wifi (from Invader@AllDroid)
    * Kernel is now built from source and installed properly by the Android build system (from Android-X86, tweaked by Wes Garner and Chris Soyars)
    * New camera features (antibanding, focus mode, jpeg quality) from CodeAurora
    * Battery percentage meter fix from ChainsDD
    * Fixed some bugs in Dropbear and added dropbear-keygen to generate host keys
    * New ARM NEON optimizations from ARM and 0xlab (http://0xlab.org)
    
  6. mejdam
    Offline

    mejdam New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wow another update? just when i had everything all nice and neat with my bugless beast rom. Time to change again :/

    MIRROR:
    5.0.5.6 Droid - 04/04/2010
    Download: http://goo.gl/Sgrh (Nandroid Version)
    Download: http://goo.gl/8dzs (Original Version)
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2010
  7. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 Beta Team Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think its safe to say we got most of those updates(from the N1 Changelog!!)!! I have all those camera Features now!!!
  8. sneaky_zekey
    Offline

    sneaky_zekey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im trying to apply my MM theme now,ill post back when im done
  9. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 Beta Team Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0

    All my themes Work which is great I just had to remove Launcher2 from the Zip folder but all is well! super fast!! I recommended DLing helix1 if you havent already until the Launcher2 issue is fixed!!
  10. sneaky_zekey
    Offline

    sneaky_zekey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well on 5.0.5.4 the one before the update,my MM theme worked exept the framework,i was hopeing that was fixed or its just my theme but the work around is to grab the framework.apk and merge the mod pngs then push the apk back
  11. powerwagon
    Offline

    powerwagon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    setcpu only reading 600 mhz

    As title states...setcpu only running to 600mhz...any ideas? Ran up to 1ghz in previous build.

    *Edit - nevermind, figured it out.
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2010
  12. ryanplusplus
    Offline

    ryanplusplus New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What was the solution? I'm having the same problem and a reboot didn't fix it.
  13. Venomous2005
    Offline

    Venomous2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would like the answer about overclocking myself too please. I can't figure it out
  14. powerwagon
    Offline

    powerwagon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go here P3Droid Kernels to download kernel of your choosing...also have the option to download wireless and wired wifi tether.
  15. romanrish
    Offline

    romanrish New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah you can redownload belkit or p3 kernels through RM. I am currenty using belkit and can confirm that all the belkit kernels are working fine.
  16. jayman350
    Offline

    jayman350 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lowell, Ma
    what does the radio update do? it says that it will require reactivation..... what does that entail?
  17. powerwagon
    Offline

    powerwagon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Theoretically gives you stronger, more consistent phone coverage. I can attest that this is the case...at least for my phone. I was jumping from a couple of 3g bars to 1x and back while at work. I now am consistently showing 2-3 3g bars, no dropping to 1x.

    After you finish updating/rebooting there is an "activation" icon, just press that and you will be instructed to activate your phone...just press 1 as instructed. You will also have to re-sign into your gmail account. Takes about 1 min. total.
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2010
  18. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Since this is a ese81 base do we need to worry about geting that 2.1 slowdown?
  19. jr313
    Offline

    jr313 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Not if you install one of the kernels from bekit or thru P3 droid you can use any of them and it runs like a lamborghini...im using the bekit 7-slot 1200 kernel its running like a champ...
  20. kiyanofosho
    Offline

    kiyanofosho New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is there anyway to get that yahoo mail over wifi hack onto the stock ese81 root?
Search tags for this page

download emu hacker 5.0.5.4for wow