Cyanogenmod 10.1 problems

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by christianstudebaker, Dec 18, 2012.

  1. christianstudebaker

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    After installing cyanogenmod 10.1 it reversed my internal storage with my ext storage so that when I tried to flash the latest nightly build it could not find the backup i had made. Now it wont let me activate my phone because it cant get a vzw signal. I tried to copy the files over to both the ext and internal unsure of which is which but it still wont let me activate my phone. It will let me flash the roms and gapps but i cant get a signal. the storage is all messed up and im wondering if theres a way to just factory reset the storage and start from scratch?
     
  2. christianstudebaker

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    And to top it off, the cyanogenmod 10.1 thread got closed...
     
  3. christianstudebaker

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    I reflashed CyanogenMod 10.1 and it flashed fine but again it wouldn't run through the phone activation. What's weirs is I do have data and everything, just can't call people so im using Google voice. The signal bar shows signal but has an R above bit instead of 4g
     
  4. christianstudebaker

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    After installing cyanogenmod 10.1 it reversed my internal storage with my ext storage so that when I tried to flash the latest nightly build it could not find the backup i had made. Now it wont let me activate my phone because it cant get a vzw signal. I tried to copy the files over to both the ext and internal unsure of which is which but it still wont let me activate my phone. It will let me flash the roms and gapps but i cant get a signal. the storage is all messed up and im wondering if theres a way to just factory reset the storage and start from scratch? I reflashed CyanogenMod 10.1 and it flashed fine but again it wouldn't run through the phone activation. What's weirs is I do have data and everything, just can't call people so im using Google voice. The signal bar shows signal but has an R above bit instead of 4g. and the battery has been draining incredibly fast, i think because its constantly searching for a signal

     
  5. Miller6386

    Miller6386 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    939
    Trophy Points:
    1,328
    Location:
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    Ratings:
    +1,055
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    CoreyFMiller
    Dirty shut down... pull the SIM card out and let it sit for about 5 mintutes.... Let it sit and put it back together and see what happens.... Also can you get me a link to what you flashed?
     
  6. Miller6386

    Miller6386 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    939
    Trophy Points:
    1,328
    Location:
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    Ratings:
    +1,055
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    CoreyFMiller
  7. christianstudebaker

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. christianstudebaker

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried pulling the sim card out and it didnt do anything... any suggestions?
     
  9. christianstudebaker

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    when I try to install the gapps 12/12/12 from the external sd card it wouldnt install but when i installed the same file from the internal storage it works???
     
  10. christianstudebaker

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still not working. Should I flash it back to stock and take it in to Verizon and ask for a replacement?
     
  11. Droid Firefighter

    Droid Firefighter Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,627
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Ratings:
    +17
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    Deleted

    This post was almost Incredible 2
     
  12. jiggyb21

    jiggyb21 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That happened to me with SlimBean Beta 1. It took me days to figure out... I had to Odin back to stock 4.0.4 and then reprovision the phone using the dialer than reroot and boot unlock. Tried SlimBean again because I thought it was a fluke. Now on AOKP and pretty happy. I know this is late but I'm curious how you resolved it....
     
Search tags for this page
*#22745927
,
*7284# cyanogenmod 10.1 does not work
,

cm 10.1 bluetooth fix

,

cyanogen 10.1 waiting for network galaxy s3

,
cyanogenmod 10.1 droid 3
,
cyanogenmod 10.1 galaxy s3 bluetooth issue
,
cyanogenmod 10.1 galaxy s3 mms issue
,
cyanogenmod 10.1 no service
,
cyanogenmod on razr sim no service
,
cyanogenmod roaming