Cyanogen Recovery 1.4 question...

Discussion in 'Koush' started by chevycam94, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. chevycam94
    Offline

    chevycam94 Steel Droid ROM Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G2 (VZW)
    I am running SPRecovery 0.99.3b. I use NANDROID backups. I read, I believe, that CM's Recovery 1.4 (newest, checked 2 minutes ago), supports NANDROID. Can anyone comfirm that this recovery DOES work on the Droid, and that I can use it to replace SPRecovery and still have functional NANDROID support? It has a ton of features, and would prefer to use it since ClockworkMod does not work with NANDROID.
     
  2. mkraffert
    Offline

    mkraffert Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    It supports it's own form of nandroid backup. It does not support the regular SPRecovery nandroid backups. Unless it was just added very recently. I use it and like it alot. You can't use it to restore any existing nandroid backups you have created with SPRecovery, but you can do nandroid backups with it to restore when needed. It's a good program. I recommend it.
     
  3. chevycam94
    Offline

    chevycam94 Steel Droid ROM Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G2 (VZW)
    I might give it a shot. I want 2 of my NANDROID backups. I have a use for them still. lol
     
  4. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Clockwork nandroids and SPrecovery nandroids are not the same, one cannot be used for another recovery.
     
  5. chevycam94
    Offline

    chevycam94 Steel Droid ROM Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G2 (VZW)
    Shiz. lol I need to retreive both somehow. lol I dont want to flash each recovery a few times just to get my Nandroids back. lol Any suggestions?
     
  6. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Going to have to flash back to SPR im afraid if you want to run your backup.
     
  7. chevycam94
    Offline

    chevycam94 Steel Droid ROM Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G2 (VZW)
    so:

    1: Install one of the SPR Nandroid backups
    2: Flash CM's Recovery
    3: Make CM Nandroid backup
    4: Flash SPRecovery
    5: Go back to step 1 and repeat for each SPR Nandroid backup I have.

    Right? lol Lots of work. But I will have 2 copies of each Nandroid, one for each recovery. (in case I decide to switch back for some reason)
     
  8. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    That SHOULD work, haven't tried it so im not sure.
     
  9. chevycam94
    Offline

    chevycam94 Steel Droid ROM Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G2 (VZW)
    If I flash CM's recovery, and it doesnt work for some reason, can I still boot into the OS? (of course, I would still retry a recovery flash, duh. lol)
     
  10. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah that should work..if it doesn't you can always manually flash SPRecovery.
     
  11. chevycam94
    Offline

    chevycam94 Steel Droid ROM Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G2 (VZW)
    Isnt there a simple way to flash a new recovery image from inside terminal emulator on the phone itself?
     
Search tags for this page
backup to flash cyanogen recovery 1.4
,
cm-recovery-v1.4 install;
,

cyanogen recovery 1.4

,
cyanogen recovery 1.4 android
,
cyanogen recovery 1.4 download
,
cyanogen recovery image v1.4 download
,
download cyanogen recovery 1.4
,
download cyanogenmod recovery 1.4
,

flash cyanogen recovery 1.4

,

flash cyanogen recovery 1.4 download