Cyanogen mod

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by itwerk, Mar 14, 2010.

  1. itwerk

    itwerk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is amazing!!!!!!!!!!
     
  2. JTAC

    JTAC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +2
    It simply is. Went from Sholes to DM 1.0 to Adamz big update to Cyanogen Mod. Staying with this ROM.
     
  3. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577
    any of you have success going back to your old rom.
     
  4. mudpro69

    mudpro69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, But I haven't tried....Really liking this ROM....
     
  5. JTAC

    JTAC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Actually kind of odd you mention getting back to your old ROM....I mad the mistake of trying to load "blackmod" theme using Meta Morph (didn't pay attention that this ROM is 2.1). As a result I get stuck on the opening animations boot loop for 20 minutes. I tried everything to exit it, unrooting, loading another ROM, wipe data/wipe cache...nothing happened. Then I chose to reinstall the ROM, wipe data/cache again and it booted right up.

    I really am curious how to get back to an old ROM (I foresee me using this one for awhile)....just in case DM 2.1 is worth it.
     
  6. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I looked at this from DL, nice!

    Have they corrected batt use yet?

    I may do this one, I like the launcher with 4 spot placeholders for apps.
     
  7. pthance

    pthance Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a nandroid backup of all my favorite ROM's. Just switch between them and your clockwork backups and you will be fine. I use multiple ROM's throughout the week and weekend now, why make a decision when you can just jump between them :D.
     
  8. darkespawn

    darkespawn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm pretty new to this whole scene, I have had my droid for 3-4 weeks, I started off just rooting it a little over a week ago or so. I have been trying to learn as much as I could about how to install roms. Then i came across just using DMupdater, so I installed Droid Mod, and a couple days later I used SPRecovery and put Bugless Beast and Simply Stunning on my phone in the same day. then the next day (yesterday) I came across a nandroid backup of Cyanogen and installed it.

    I like them all.

    one question I have, If have DMUpdater on my and it installed SPRecovery and then I use Rom Manager which wants to install the Clockworks recovery. will it jack anything up haveing both recovery tools? is there a way to choose which one i want to use?
     
  9. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577

    Reason I asked; a couple people in this thread (http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hacking-help/29576-brick-help-please-2.html) has been having problem getting back to the original rom. They are unable to use the clockwork. If you know the rom well I am sure they would appreciate you assistance.
    I personally tried to install it yesterday but kept getting a dump error in the recovery screen. I went back to droidmod. Ima just wait til them guys release another Rom.
     
  10. topaz330

    topaz330 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i didn't read the thread but did the people trying to get back to the original rom flash back to sprecovery before doing so?
     
  11. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,806
    Likes Received:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +240
    There is a Nandroid version: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/android-roms/29277-jrummys-koush-remix-rom-nex-theme.html
     
  12. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,959
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    No, they/we, tried to use the backup created by Clockwork and ended up being stuck at M. We finally got out of it, but the backup made by clockwork did not work for us.

    I ended up using clockwork to install the Koush rom again and then installed Flash_Image and sprecovery again and then used my nandroid backup. All is well now.