1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

cyanogen mod to liberty 3 v2?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by searayman, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What do i need to do to make sure i can get to liberty 3 v2 cleanly?

    Thanks!
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Are you on cm based off the ota or are you still on froyo builds?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  3. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think ota but not sure
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    What build are you on? Look under about phone
  5. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    android 2.3.5
  6. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    But under mod or rom ver, what does it say? Do you remember taking the ota from Verizon ?
  7. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    If you're on revs nightlies, you're on gb and can just wipe everything and flash liberty in cw. If you're still on the froyo builds of cm7 you'll have to sbf, take the ota, root it with the d3 root method, bootstrap recovery to access cwr and then wipe everything and install liberty 3
  8. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    CyanogeanMod-7-08212011-NIGHTLY-DROIDX
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Sounds like froyo to me. Its sbf time!
  10. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what sbf file should i search for on google? Also can I get a later file and not have to ota? Or could you point me to a guide?
  11. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
  12. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY


    Here's a vid to help you. Ill pm you my number if you need more help. I'm moving tonight and tomorrow so I may be too busy to talk but you can try if you really need to.
  13. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I figured it all out, thanks for the help. I had problems the first time I flashed because I did not take the ota before flashing. All fixed now and running smoothly!

    Thanks again buddy!
  14. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Nice! Glad I could help.

    CM7-11/22
  15. fixxxer0
    Offline

    fixxxer0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    couldnt he just sbf to .602?
  16. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I'm sure he could have, but I don't have a dx so I was unaware (or I forgot) there was a gb sbf. At least the issue was resolved.

    CM7-11/30
Search tags for this page

liberty vs cyanogen droid 2