Cyanogen Mod apps not showing up in app store

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by plasma510, Dec 28, 2010.

  1. plasma510

    plasma510 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just flashed cyanogen mod 6.1.2 and for some reason shazam isn't showing up in the android market.
     
  2. plasma510

    plasma510 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    please help.
     
  3. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Did you back it up in titanium backup?
     
  4. plasma510

    plasma510 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, should I have did that?
     
  5. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Pretty much every ROM-flashing guide suggests it.

    Make a nandroid, restore your nandroid made immediately prior to the 6.1.2 install, back it up with Ti Backup, restore 6.1.2, restore your Ti Backup of the app. That should get it back on there.
     
  6. plasma510

    plasma510 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    didnt work
     
  7. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    I have 6.1.2 and it not only shows up but I was getting updates for it not that long ago.
     
  8. plasma510

    plasma510 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any other suggestions?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Are any other apps not showing up? What happened when you restored your Ti Backup? Did the app reappear in your app drawer?
     
  10. Johnly

    Johnly Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes it is a ROM bug. My GFs droid is running the latest ROM. weather bug doesn't exist for her. It does for everyone else. I even tricked the build to fix the market, no such luck. It is on cyanogen's court.
     
  11. plasma510

    plasma510 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah :( might just have to wait for the next rom because reinstalling didn't help.
     
  12. MistaWolfe

    MistaWolfe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not sure if I am in the right thread, but I just installed 6.1.2 and my apps are all stuck on installing. I just came from an alpha build of GB (which pulled every app in record time) so I'm slightly disappointed that this won't download my apps.

    I read yesterday about someone else having this problem and there was a fix. Clear cache in market? Can anybody help here? I'm about to flash 6.1 and see if it fixes it...

    Thanks
     
Search tags for this page
cyanogenmod app store missing
,
is there a app store for cyanogen
,

shazam cyanogenmod