Cyanogen 5.0.5.4 is out

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by stlcity, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. stlcity

    stlcity Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is available for download thru the ROM manager. have to enable developer mode to download it. I did download it. seems stable so far. The problem that I encounter is that when I apply themes that are compatible with CM it does not theme the framework.res file. The notification bar and the icons do not change....
     
  2. koush

    koush Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Removed the developer mode requirement. Forgot about that.
     
  3. ThePravus

    ThePravus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any Changelog?
     
  4. stlcity

    stlcity Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Koush....cannot theme the notification bar with any of the themes that ran with the previous versions..otherwise ran fine for me. Went back to .3 as I cannot live with the white notification bar. Also did not see a changelog so not sure what really changed.
     
  5. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
    May have to do like on the ESE2.1 roms and point the .thm to skin it on the sdcard and then push back. Will look at this later.
     
  6. budmonster

    budmonster Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    two question because i just switched to CM from petes bb 2.1.

    what is the difference between cyamod 5.0.5 and 5.0.5.4? which is the latest rom?

    and how do i apply themes? i want to apply the nextheme. do i just rename it to update.zip and flash?

    EDIT: I just applied NexTHEME-v2.0 CM_5.0.5.3 Final
    and my phone says "T-CDMA 64" instead of Verizon now and all the Live Wallpapers work except the "Nexus" one, it just goes to a white bg.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2010
  7. rancid1

    rancid1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I loved ultimate 8.6, but this new cyanogen is very smooth.
     
  8. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    i loaded cyanogen on my friends droid and he loved it loaded new ultimate droid on his and he fell in love instantly....i still like cyanogen the best.....i had alot of fc's on ultimate that i didnt i tried it a couple times and it did the same thing? i even took the steps that was explained to take when switchin o well whats up everyone??
     
  9. hayaku

    hayaku Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    helix2 fc's on me every once in a while. otherwise sometimes it takes a few seconds for the screen to populate with all the icons/widgets. i'm only running 2 widgets: beautiful home and the power control widget. what is the most stable launcher with 7 screens?

    also, when using beautiful home, tapping on the time/date/weather sometimes pauses a few seconds and then finally goes where you want it to. seems like the whole phone pauses when.

    i have a pretty plain install. nothing special and not much running in the background if that makes any difference. happened on both the stock 5.0.5.4 as well as patched kernels from bekit.

    otherwise im very happy with the release.
     
  10. romanrish

    romanrish Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use ROM manager to do the upgrade. You will have to flash clockwork recovery, but can easily revert back to SPR if you need to. I can confirm that the NEXtheme works it is also available through ROM manager and runs flawlessly.
     
  11. bL33d

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    haxmatic has a dex themed cyanogen rom available via rom manager aswell.
     
  12. stevonyc35

    stevonyc35 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just updated to CM 5.0.5.4 and now marketplace is missing.
    marketplace was FC on me when i was running 5.0.5.3
    how can i get marketplace back?

    thanks
     
  13. stlcity

    stlcity Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Applied Nextheme successfully after upgrading to .4. Looks good. Now to wait for 5.0.5.5 from Koush....
     
  14. brando56894

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just upgraded from .3 to .4 and helix2 does seem to be a bit faster than it was before. In general CM is pretty fast compared to what Ive seen with the other roms.

    Ive only been using CM for a few days but I believe that you forgot to check "Google Apps" when going through the upgrade process, IDK how to get it back though.
     
  15. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I went to download this and now my phone will not boot into recovery either by using rom manager or holding x and power. It just sits at the M all day. I had the newest clockwork and downloaded 5.0.5.4 and selected okay without selecting wipe data/cache or backup rom cause I have 5.0.5.3 currently. Now I can get it do update :( I have to do a battery pull to get the phone to start up after attempting to boot into recovery. any help?!?!?
     
Search tags for this page

cyamod