Cyan 6 Rc3 Problems

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by Gadawgs29, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. Gadawgs29
    Offline

    Gadawgs29 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just installed the rom on my inc. But now it is just stuck on Cyan boot screen wat do i need to do so that i dont screw up my phone and make this rom work.

    I have radio updated, unrevoked forever all done on phone
  2. doug piston
    Offline

    doug piston Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,203
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    PM sent

    stupid 10 chars
    1 person likes this.
  3. Gadawgs29
    Offline

    Gadawgs29 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks running recovery now hopefully can get it to work

    After wipe and cache clear works perfect thanks again Doug
  4. Weapondrift
    Offline

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    Havent tried CMrc3 yet, how do you like it?
  5. Gadawgs29
    Offline

    Gadawgs29 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    its ok, its the first ROM i have tried so have nothing to compare it to but think imma change over to RUBY since i like how sapphire looks and most of my friends have sapphire already. rc3 just takes lil getting used to since its like the nexus one
  6. Weapondrift
    Offline

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    Yeah its a little scary flashing a rom for the first time I know lol. Id like to see what Ruby looks like before I take the plunge. Im liking JagerRom as well as Skyraider Rom you might want to check them out if your into 2.2
  7. azdrifter
    Offline

    azdrifter Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Arizona
    Dinc stuck on Cyanogen bootloader

    Hey I just want to say thank you very much Doug Piston.
    I had flashed my Inc to run the CM 7 stable and it got stuck on the Cyanogen mod boot screen and then I could not even get the hboot to find the files or the backups i had done earlier.
    But thanks to this post and the great links and very easy to understand instructions in the weblink, I am again running the stock mod and will be re-rooting my Inc and trying CM again this time I will read the forums more intensely before I try it again.
Search tags for this page

cyanogenmod a555

,

motorola a555 cyanogenmod