CWM touch

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by jerroedr, Feb 1, 2012.

  1. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone using the CWM touch recovery? how do you like it? I have it on my comp but not on my phone yet. Dont really know what Im waiting for...
     
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Love it. It's far easier to navigate than the "hit or miss" volume rocker.
     
  3. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so lets say I have the img file on my cpu desktop. now what?
     
  4. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,602
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,825
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    I'm sure you'd flash it like you would the other CWR;

    Except you would use the correct recovery name, not clockwork-5.5.0.4-toro.img
    Taken from this thread: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/ga...kmod-recovery-cdma-edition-final-version.html



    Have you installed roms with it ok? Did you have to delete the recovery-from-boot.p file in /system? Or would that be gone if I deleted it already? ​
     
  5. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could u dumb it down a notch? lol
     
  6. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    I like it a lot. You don't have to scroll through menus anymore. You just touch where you want to go. I don't have problems flashing my rom or kernels.

    If you have adb and fastboot setup you would just type:

    1. adb reboot bootloader
    2. fastboot flash recovery recovery-clockwork-touch-5.8.0.2-toro.img
    3. Then select start, or reboot recovery to try it out right away, or fastboot reboot.
     
  7. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Haven't flashed a ROM with it yet. I believe that file I deleted after the first time I flashed a ROM or rooted, forget now. I don't know if you saw it or helped, but I had quite a bit of trouble with it about a week or two ago.
     
  8. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,602
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,825
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Thanks guys.

    jerroedr - Did you get it figured out?
     
Search tags for this page

cwmtouch toro

,

how to flash cwm touch on verizon galaxy s4

,

what is cwmtouch