Custom ringtones not working.

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by Aversion, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. Aversion

    Aversion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have downloaded a few ringtones from Mabilo ringtones. They were all working until recently.


    No custom ringtones are working for any contact. Only my default ringtone is playing.

    However 2 other things I downloaded from Mabilo ringtones; Email/Message sound are both working when I receive a text or an email. Anyone have any idea why this is happening?

    Aslo: I am running the Fission like ROM on my D2G if that makes a difference.
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2011
  2. rbruceporter

    rbruceporter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have never had any issue with custom ringtones assigned to a contact, my guess would be it is some interaction with the Fission rom, or perhaps the contacts were "refreshed", are the custom ringtones still showing as assigned to their respective contacts?
     
  3. Aversion

    Aversion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The ringtones still show as assigned when I click contacts that have there ringtones.

    Im so confused :eek:


    If it is the Fission rom then its a bug because I had fission for about a week now and they were working fine. I havent done any changes since then.
     
  4. ziltoid

    ziltoid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Edit.

    Wrong thread

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. Aversion

    Aversion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Edit: nevermind, wrong thread for that guy.
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2011
  6. rbruceporter

    rbruceporter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like something overrode your settings for your contacts. You can set specific ringtones for each contact, but you have to of course do it one at a time. Any contact you do not set a ringtone for will get the default one.

    Hope this helps.
     
  7. Aversion

    Aversion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I set a view ringtones for a few contacts.. only the default ringtone is playing..

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  8. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Is the sdcard mounted? Can't play a ringtone unless it can access the sdcard.
     
  9. Aversion

    Aversion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its mounted. I just unmounted and mounted again to see if that helps.. gonna try it now..


    Edit: didn't work :/


    Anyone have any input on this? This is driving me nuts and Im about to restore to stock because of it.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2011
Similar Threads
  1. bump47
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  2. mindycatchuck
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,517
  3. metiCkOne
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,006
  4. micp1480
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    2,374
  5. Malvado
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    999
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android galaxy s3 customized ringtones for contacts no longe
,
droid razr custom ringtones stop working
,

i downloaded verizon ringtone but its not working on my droid