1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

custom CW recovery is out

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by doug piston, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. doug piston
    Offline

    doug piston Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,203
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    unrevoked2 recovery reflash tool

    please donate to the devs. they worked very hard on this. And enjoy


    thanks to the unrevoked team!!!


    also there arent any roms currently available except for a few test ones out. please do not go to koush or cyanogen and harass them about CM to the incredible. if they choose to make it, itll get done if not do it yourself.


    UPDATE BELOW
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 25, 2010
  2. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Florida
    I am sticking this one, Cause, It works on My Incredible :icon_ banana:

    Of course, after I finally did it the hard way, duh,, This makes is so Easy !

    I am sure, Once You Try it, you Will Love it !!
  3. doug piston
    Offline

    doug piston Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,203
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my apologies for not being clear. you must have rooted the hard way first for this to work. you have to already have a rooted phone for this recovery to work...
  4. opengeo
    Offline

    opengeo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Used the tool just now. Be sure to install the updated bootloader driver included the zip. I am doing a nandroid backup now. Hoping to see our first ROM soon.
  5. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Florida
    Sorry for that misconception,
    But it's nice just to be able to do my nandroid backup now.
    Waiting for the day, we can do so much more.

    And Yes, It still deserves the sticky :p
  6. sithian476
    Offline

    sithian476 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine is getting stuck at "Waiting for superuser privileges (this could take a minute or so)...". Yes, I am using the custom HBoot driver supplied. Maybe I'll keep retrying...
  7. opengeo
    Offline

    opengeo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Try a battery pull. On several occassions, I have regained su access by pulling the battery.
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2010
  8. doug piston
    Offline

    doug piston Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,203
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    also please if you need help ##incredibleroot. the devs are there for a little bit tonight to help others.
  9. Lynx
    Offline

    Lynx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant get this to work either. It does it all, reboots fine, than it waits for the system to settle, than it loses communication with the phone.
  10. jasonb
    Offline

    jasonb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    htc sync needs to be uninstalled from your computer first for this to work.
  11. sithian476
    Offline

    sithian476 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Disabling HTC Sync worked for me, didn't have to uninstall.
  12. doug piston
    Offline

    doug piston Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,203
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0

    yes please have charge only and usb debugging on only.. sorry i had this issue in testing
  13. opengeo
    Offline

    opengeo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    As someone noted above, HTC sync needs to be uninstalled, or I guess disabled, in order for this work. Disabling it didn't do the trick for me, I needed to uninstall.
  14. Lynx
    Offline

    Lynx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I will try that out now, I was doing it on my mac and it didnt have HTC Sync installed. I am on my work PC now and it does have HTC Sync so I will uninstall it and try again. Will keep you posted!

    Edit: Worked good now :)
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
  15. sdorn
    Offline

    sdorn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used my mac as well and it was super easy. No drivers to install or worry about, just download the tool and run it, plug in phone when prompted, and the app took care of the rest. Highly recommend using a mac for this if you've got one lying around.
  16. Lynx
    Offline

    Lynx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya I agree, my problem was that I had it on HTC Sync on plug-in for the phone instead of having it on charge only.
  17. Weapondrift
    Offline

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    Would someone be so kind as to either link me or explain to me what exactly "recovery" does.

    ....anyone????
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2010
  18. Acid7711
    Offline

    Acid7711 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    This thing is completely badass.

    Windows, Linux, AND OSX?! Freaking awesome!

    I've found it works best rooting under windows, and using this under OSX. I guess it's whatever works for most people, this is awesome. Amazing work!!!
  19. dnoyeb
    Offline

    dnoyeb New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's exactly what I did with 4 phones so far.... root in windows and apply the reflash via mac. works like a champ.

    only weird thing i've noticed is that the windows version includes clockwork 2.0.1.0 vs the mac version pushes 2.0.0.7.

    not sure if there is a big enough difference to worry bout at this time though.
  20. doug piston
    Offline

    doug piston Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,203
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    koush and the unrevoked folks have done us a favor and updated this to the newest clockwork recovery version. keep in mind this is the only method as of now to update the recovery. flashing a new recovery through clockwork mod is only temporary and does not stick.

    the link to xda with some more indepth instructions
    Unrevoked team: Recovery reflash tool (updated!) - xda-developers

    please enjoy and thank the developers.
Search tags for this page
cant find custom recovery in cw
,

cw revober

,
download cw revober
,
rezound verizon reboot team recovery 2013