Custom Boot animation help please

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by dredge, Jan 3, 2010.

  1. dredge

    dredge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, i got adb to work i am in tools directory.
    1. ok i got previous things to work. now this?

    Name them in sequential order starting from 0. (ex- 0.png, 1.png, 2.png, 3.png)
    place them in the png\bootanimation\part0 folder you have just created.

    ok so is this asking to make a folder? explain this part please. taken off csmith197s guide (in red)
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2010
  2. dredge

    dredge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    edit: got that, now it says to open in my browser????? wait what? how would i get to this in my browser?
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2010
  3. dredge

    dredge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    please help somebody???? how do i get this png/bootanimation file? please hurry guys please
     
  4. dredge

    dredge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    now i got the zip, added to archive, and it says no such file or directory...bummer
     
  5. mammlouk

    mammlouk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you trying to create a bootanimation or load one that already exists? If you are loading one that already exists you shouldn't be doing anything with pngs and adding things to an archive. If you are creating your own what do you mean by "got the zip, added to archive" You really need to be more clear in what you are asking.
     
  6. voydas

    voydas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If I understand correctly...

    If you're loading a premade one you can disregard whats written in red.

    If you're making you're own and its zipped up already
    adp push <local> <remote>
     
Search tags for this page

hack ex boot animation