[ROM] CushZero 2.3.7 v2.1.1

Discussion in 'cushzero' started by aj8600, Nov 25, 2011.

  1. cush2push

    cush2push Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Albuquerque NM
    Ratings:
    +6
    They would be in the update and loaded onto the sd card and would have a zip for the system ones for those who like the system ones

    Sent from a krunked fascinate
     
  2. cush2push

    cush2push Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Albuquerque NM
    Ratings:
    +6
    I removed airplane and sound from the power menu since there is a power widget for it

    Sent from a krunked fascinate
     
  3. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    Oh. Okay. You should also add in the a Hotboot option when you click "Reboot" That would be useful.
     
  4. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    So I get about 12 hours of battery life. Unplugged from 8am this morning, to now (9pm) uhmm, somethings wrong here D;

    Sent from my CushZero using Tapatalk
     
    #220 BrUhNiGGs, Jan 18, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 20, 2012
  5. aj8600

    aj8600 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OC'd?

    are you using the deprimed kernel? i noticed a lot of lag and high system battery use.
     
  6. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    @ 1200 MHz max and (400MHz min - to fix the phone freezing issues when getting calls or where the person can't hear me but I can hear theme) using deprimed kernel. And I also see that Android OS has been using 47% of my battery. This is an issue.
     
    #222 BrUhNiGGs, Jan 20, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2012
  7. aj8600

    aj8600 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can guarantee that the 47% android is from the deprimed kernel. The same thing happened to me. I flashed Chevys kernel and everything became much better.
     
  8. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    I also have Facebook for Android always running in the background so I wonder if that could be killing battery as well, plus Facebook GOWidget for GOLauncher EX that refreshes every hour. Im also supercharged (option 3 + bulletproof launcher) with 3g and Nitrolag nullifier.
     
  9. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    Is the 01levels file located in system/etc/init.d really needed if you change kernels especially if it's not even within the same values/slots? The file has it set at 250 min and 1000 max when i already have an overclock module in init.d set to 1200 max.

    Sent from my CushZero using Tapatalk
     
  10. aj8600

    aj8600 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    pretty sure Cush is cooking up some new updates soon, he's back in action. stay tuned
     
  11. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    I was just about to post about asking if this rom is still in development. Hope an update comes out soon. Im still using this rom and I feel like im one of the few that uses it. It's very underground, but works very good :)

    And isn't Cush part of Liquid Team now? Liquid seems to be only developing for the Gnex and im hoping Cush doesn't abandon the OG.

    Sent from my CushZero using Tapatalk
     
    #227 BrUhNiGGs, Feb 4, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2012
  12. cush2push

    cush2push Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Albuquerque NM
    Ratings:
    +6
    Still around i will never abandon the d1. I am on team liquid as the d1 maintainer just sent out the second test to aj a release will be shortly :)

    Sent from a rezound on the rebound
     
Search tags for this page

minec