Credit Card Processing/Virtual Terminal

yogijen

Reaction score
Ok, this is partly a Droid question, and partly a general available service question.

I am a small business owner, and would like to use my Droid in place of everything (computer, phone, credit card terminal). Is there an app (or anything anywhere on the web, for that matter) that will allow me to process a credit card without having to sign up for a monthly service? Like Paypal, but where I can enter my client's CC info myself rather than invoicing them or having them log in to make a payment. I don't really want to sign up for a typical merchant account (and the accompanying fees) , as I will only be processing 2-3 a day, tops. I'm fine with paying the small processing percentage like Paypal does.

I appreciate any help or suggestions you might have for this newb!

firefoxumana

Reaction score
I Have this app call "mpayy;" All mPayy Personal and Business accounts may use the Android application to make and receive person-to-person payments, track activity, and withdraw funds from their mPayy accounts to linked bank accounts.

I have it install but i havent test it yet, you can download it from the market
chart

I hope it helps

Artis

Reaction score
I also want to do this (use droid for Credit Card Entry)

If anyone finds a solution, please post!

This would be both a fantastic hardware savings, and a convenience.

A software solution for my mac, or pc that is free would be a second, but welcome suggestion. I'm currently looking at having to buy a $500+ upgrade for my small business, which is a huge ripoff.

If anyone has a suggestion for a cheap hardware upgrade, that would be welcome as well. I still have the same box, an MAPP, that I have had since I started this biz, 12+ years ago, and am being told I need to upgrade, to be able to enter the security pin on back, blah blah.

Silly. I get maybe a couple of chargebacks a year at most.

Anyway, thank you in advance!