CPU Benchmark Speeds.

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by roberj13, Feb 10, 2010.

  1. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am trying to gather some data. 'CPU Benchmark' speeds for your ROM.

    I know there is going to be alot of 'static' on this, i.e. widgets running, made up numbers.

    But here goes. CPU Benchmark APP and Linpack both on the market.

    Smoked Glass ROM v4.1 - 1.1 GHz
    CPU Benchmark - 196ms
    Linpack - 8.38 MFLOPS

    Smoked Glass ROM v4.1 - 800 GHz
    CPU Benchmark - 275ms
    Linpack - 6.076 MFLOPS

    Lets see your results, you don't have to post multiple speeds, just what you run. I just posted two to give a starting point to those two speeds. Make sure to list the ROM you are running.

    Thanks
     
  2. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    Pete's BBeast 0.7.5 @ 950Mhz
    CPUBenchmark - avg 250 ms (record 181ms)
    Linpack - 7.635
     
  3. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seems very in line with the other two numbers, KZI. Thanks for posting, anymore out there with a minute on their hands?
     
  4. shmoo

    shmoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sholes Mod 2.0.3 *****in Bagel @ 1GHz
    CPU Benchmark 202
    Linpack7.733
     
  5. R1Lover

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sholes 2.0.3, the lowest I have seen is 198, average is about 210 or so.
     
  6. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was on Sholes two days ago, I was running Taz's new 1.1 kernel on it (before I saw a post from Taz recommending to NOT run his kernel on Sholes) . I ran linpack and got 9.3MFLOPS, no widgets running. Didn't have CPU benchmark at the time, would have been interesting to see.
     
  7. kristoff125

    kristoff125 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    212ms at 950mhz
     
  8. cpjr

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bugless Beast 7.5 @ 1ghz

    Average around 205
    Best seen 168
     
  9. thatguychuck

    thatguychuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    They always vary a bit, but here ya go. Edit: Sorry, I was using SetCPU for benchmarks, my bad.
    BBeast V.0.7.5(02/10/10)
    800
    CPU Bench: 248
    Linpack: 6.852 mflops

    950
    CPU Bench: 204
    Linpack: 8.056

    1000
    CPU Bench: 195
    Linpack: 8.48
     
  10. pthance

    pthance Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    SholesMod v.2.0.3

    800MHz
    CPU Bench: 264
     
  11. Bear in NM

    Bear in NM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +1
    Running a Pete 8.3 modified with Tas's 1.3:

    Linpack consisitent 10.958 ( I can get it higher if I fiddle with things)

    SetCPU pretty consistently 175

    Craig
     
  12. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow Craig, you are using 1.3. Is it stable. Hmm, must be wicked fast. I just had to back down to 1Ghz again. :) Was at 1.1, but if I swiped from the furthest left screen, to the furthest right at a decent speed the phone would reboot..lol
     
Search tags for this page
benchmark cpu of mobile phone
,
benchmarkpi s3
,
cell phone cpu benchmark
,
cell phone processor benchmark
,
cellphone cpu benchmark
,
cellphone processor benchmarks
,
give benchmark cellphone app
,
mobile phone processor benchmark
,

mobile phone processor benchmarks

,

phone processor benchmark