CPU ABI incompatible

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by totaled, Apr 2, 2010.

  1. totaled
    Offline

    totaled New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    When trying to install Google Earth I get installation error: CPU ABI incompatible -- any help appreciated.

    I am currently running droidmod.
  2. mekman
    Offline

    mekman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having the same problem. I'm running an older version of BB. I've changed the CPU from 1g to 800mb to 550mb and keep getting the same error.
  3. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Odd, I just d/l it from the market and it installed fine on BB v0.7 @ 1G. Several people reported problems last night (some couldn't even see it on the market) I would try again as they may have released an update in the last few hours.

    Edit: just double checked and it runs fine, even after rebooting.
  4. totaled
    Offline

    totaled New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    I have tried several more times this morning with no luck :(

    I had been running droidmod for about a month and tried ultimate droid yesterday with Chevy's 7-set 1.2Ghz OC kernels and then went back to droidmod. The only difference I can see with droidmod now is I still have 1.2Ghz available in SetCPU and before it maxed out at 1 Ghz. Is it possible that I am still running Chevy's OC kernels even though I reinstalled Droidmod (thus causing the issue)? BTW - Google Earth previously worked with Droidmod until I tried ultimatedroid.
  5. lhwilson
    Offline

    lhwilson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    I'm having same problem. Tried to update Google Earth and got the same error. Uninstalled it. Went to re-install clean and still get the same error. Running Droidmod 1.0. Never changed to anything else from that.
  6. erox76
    Offline

    erox76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same issue here too moto droid running droidmod 1.0 with upgraded baseband...seems this may be a new issue concerning droidmod...something they left out of 2.1 thats needed
  7. idulfingz
    Offline

    idulfingz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    different every week, you would have to ask
    try using the barcode scanner and just get it from an online source. there is one on the home page of droidmod.org, just scroll to the bottom cus it is an older post. I hope this helps
  8. idulfingz
    Offline

    idulfingz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    different every week, you would have to ask
    DroidMod - Everything Droid doesn't, DroidMod does. its about halfway down
  9. kjaggy
    Offline

    kjaggy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same error

    I'm getting the same error as above, doesn't matter what source I use to download Google Earth. Is this a known issue with DM?
  10. lhwilson
    Offline

    lhwilson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
  11. lanceyd
    Offline

    lanceyd New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    THanks for this!!! Worked like a charm

    :icon_ banana:
Search tags for this page

abi de cpu no compatible

,
abi de cpu no compatible android
,
abi de cpu no compatible solucion
,
apk installation failed install failed cpu abi incompatible
,
bluestacks cpu abi incompatible
,

cpu abi

,

cpu abi incompatible

,
cpu abi incompatible android
,
cpu abi incompatible bluestacks
,
cpu abi incompatible fix
,

install failed cpu abi incompatible

,
install failed cpu abi incompatible bluestacks