Couple of Questions. Please Assist!

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by JDunc, Dec 8, 2014.

  1. JDunc

    JDunc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1
    1) I cracked my screen on my Droid RAZR and now my screen will not respond. I was wondering if there is anyway without using the screen I could make a backup of the current ROM and flash it onto my new one.

    2) I have a new RAZR but I have a couple of issues. My WiFi Tether app (from googlecode v3.1beta14). It worked flawlessly on my other Droid but now it starts up and has errors and won't work. I decided to use PDANet and purchased the key to use it as much as I want. It connects to my PC and says it has Internet Access but it doesn't work. Any suggestions on Wi Fi problems? It's dreadful not having Wi Fi tether because it is my only means of internet.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Foxfi won't work with motos since 4.2 as I recall..

    As far as your first question.. I've never been a rom flasher. So i don't know.. I'm sure others on here will..
     
    #2 94lt1, Dec 8, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2014
    • Like Like x 1
  3. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Yes, I've heard that don't like to flash in rooms! ;-) You prefer wide open spaces!

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
    #3 FoxKat, Dec 8, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2014
    • Like Like x 1
  4. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    No.. I'll flash rooms or wide open spaces... Lmao.. Stupid autocorrect lol
     
  5. JDunc

    JDunc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1
    I currently have a rooted stock 4.1.2. So FoxFi should still work...
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  6. jp233

    jp233 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    have several devices, all rooted stock 4.1.2 right now. I always found that the Wifi Tether for Root Users app stopped working on mine past version 3.2-beta2 .... anything past that would not work so I kept going back to that one and it works like a charm. Sometimes, you have to reboot and then start tethering right after that but, it worked.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1