Couple of questions before I buy

krpiper

Reaction score
Hello. I was thinking about buying the Thunderbolt but I think I will get this phone instead. I am upgrading from a Droid 1.

1. How is the battery life? Is it acceptable to get through a full day? Or should I buy a extended battery? Like this one Set Your Location

2. How is motoblur? I am a big Launcher Pro user, can I install LP "over" blur?

3. My Droid 1 gets really hot when I use it a lot, like with the screen on for a long time, or playing angry birds, but especially when I'm on a phone call. Does the D2 fix this problem.

4. Any difference between the D2 and the Global? The local Verizon store has Global's, wasnt sure if it was worth finding a non global.

5. Your thoughts, Pros/Cons

Hawaiian Princess

Reaction score
welcome to the forum

Hello. I was thinking about buying the Thunderbolt but I think I will get this phone instead. I am upgrading from a Droid 1.

1. How is the battery life? Is it acceptable to get through a full day? Or should I buy a extended battery? "battery life is how much usage u put into it. rooting helps. making sure u check ur personal settings. u can get ext battery to last even lo.her. again depends on ur usage" Like this one Set Your Location

2. How is motoblur? I am a big Launcher Pro user, can I install LP "over" blur? "I believe it does work"

3. My Droid 1 gets really hot when I use it a lot, like with the screen on for a long time, or playing angry birds, but especially when I'm on a phone call. Does the D2 fix this problem. "be sure to end apps u were currently running . some games do eat up ur battery and yes will eventually get hot"

4. Any difference between the D2 and the Global? The local Verizon store has Global's, wasnt sure if it was worth finding a non global. "except for the fact that its main use is more towards business phone that has global so u can take it anywhere assessable and processor is little faster"

5. Your thoughts, Pros/Cons