Count mount SD card

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by prosaschi, Oct 11, 2011.

  1. prosaschi

    prosaschi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi everyone,

    I am fairly new even I have been a memeber for a little while now, never used the site really. Anyways, when I try to install a new ROM or anything like that from ROM Manager, after it is done downloading and asks me to reboot, after the M logo, my error reads" waiting for SD card to mount". Then counts down a few seconds and goes into recovery mode, where do I go next?
     
  2. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Hi and welcome to the site, i am not sure what is creating that error you are getting.. what kind of recovery are you using? Clockwork, SPRecovery or RZ Recovery?
     
  3. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Welcome!

    And it would also be beneficial for us to know your root status and if you are already running a ROM or are still stock at this point. Then hopefully we can get a better understanding of what is going on with your phone.
     
  4. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +23
    ALOHA welcome to the forum. did u wipe cache/data? where r u now? which ROM are u using
     
  5. prosaschi

    prosaschi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0

    My kernel is 2.6.32.9 cm-stk audicken@hera#1. Cyanogen-7.0.3-Droid.....CW recovery. I thought when you rebooted that it would clear/wipe your cache. Do I need to do that everytime I install a new ROM and/or mod?
     
  6. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Welcome to the forums and yes when installing a new rom, it's best to wipe data as well as cache.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  7. prosaschi

    prosaschi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    And it should say can't....not count

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  8. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Have you tried going into recovery and installing through there? It may be an issue with ROM Manager. It has been so long since I installed with it that I do not know if it is a known issue or one specific to you cirrently.
     
  9. prosaschi

    prosaschi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    What do you mean manually?.....how do I install it that way?.....sorry for the questions, wanna make sure I do this right.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  10. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Holding X while powering up the phone.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  11. prosaschi

    prosaschi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can do that, but where do I go from there?......where would the rom I want be located?

    Sent from THE Droid by me....
     
  12. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Normally it would be in the root of your sd card or /download

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

count mount sd card in recovery mode

,

tf101 mount sd card

,

waiting for the sd card to mount